Non-League Club Directory Logo

AFC Hayes

Altrincham Club Crest image

Originally known as Brook House, this Middlesex club was formed in 1974 and graduated through the Spartan League. Dermot Jackson and Mick Harvey were two managers who both served the club for four years and built squads capable of challenging at the top of the new competition when The Spartan and South Midlands merged in 1997.

The first year saw ‘The Brook’  win The Southern Division and then, for the next four years, they challenged at the top of The Premier Division, until finishing as runners up in 2004. This brought a move into The Isthmian League Division Two where three consecutive top three finishes appeared to show the club was ready for senior football.

Managers Bob Sutton and Joe Mitchell had carried on the good work and one season after moving across to The Southern League, the club took the title of AFC Hayes. Initially in Division One South West for three seasons, the club are now consolidating soundly in Division One Central.


Club Factfile

Farm Park, Kingshill Avenue, Hayes UB4 8DD
020 8845 0110
From the A40 McDonalds Target roundabout take A312 south towards Hayes. At White Hart roundabout take third exit into Yeading Lane. Turn right at first traffic lights into Kingshill Avenue. Ground approx one miles on the right-hand side.

Club History

Click on a year to see photos, articles and more details about the season.

1989-1990Spartan Premier League11th
1990-1991Spartan Premier League12th
1991-1992Spartan Premier League4th
1992-1993Spartan Premier League14th
1993-1994Spartan Premier League9th
1994-1995Spartan Premier League7thDermot Jackson
1995-1996Spartan Premier League9thDermot Jackson
1996-1997Spartan Premier League13thDermot Jackson
 1997-1998Spartan South Midlands Premier Div.South1stDermot Jackson
1998-1999Spartan South Midlands Premier Division5thMIckey Harvey
1999-2000Spartan South Midlands Premier Division2ndMIckey Harvey
2000-2001Spartan South Midlands Premier Division4thMIckey Harvey
2001-2002Spartan South Midlands Premier Division6thMIckey Harvey
2002-2003Spartan South Midlands Premier Division17thBob Strutton
2003-2004Spartan South Midlands Premier Division2ndBob Strutton
2004-2005Isthmian League Division Two3rdBob Strutton
2005-2006Isthmian League Division Two3rdJoe Mitchell
2006-2007Southern League Division One South WestJoe Mitchell
As AFC Hayes
2007-2008Southern League Division One South West14thJoe Mitchell
2008-2009Southern League Division One South West9thJoe Mitchell
2009-2010Southern League Division One South West21stDave Welch
2010-2011Southern League Division One Central19thDave Welch
2011-2012Southern League Division One Central10thDanny Vincent
2012-2013Southern League Division One Central15thIan Crane
2013-2014Southern League Division One Central

Best Year icon = Best Year


We Want to Hear From You!

Tell us your stories and send us photos through our FaceBook page. Click here to join us.


From around the web

Like the site?

The new edition of the Directory contains even more!