Non-League Club Directory Logo

Arlesey Town

Altrincham Club Crest image

Having won six championships and The FA Challenge Vase in the last thirty five years Arlesey Town’s record must surely compare well with the very best non-league clubs.

Having worked their way through the Biggleswade & District,  Bedfordshire County, Parthenon, United Counties, South Midlands and Spartan South Midlands leagues and have now proved themselves worthy members of both Isthmian and Southern competitions

There was great excitement in 1994-1995 when a great FA Vase run finished with a victory over Oxford City at Wembley and the championship of the South Midlands League. Five seasons later, the Championship of Spartan South Midlands brought promotion to The Isthmian League.

‘The Blues’ have alternated between the Isthmian and Southern Leagues in recent seasons spending spells in each competition and Arlesey Town supporters will be encouraged to see their club competing back at the Premier level.


Club Factfile

Armadillo Stadium, Hitchin Road, Arlesey SG15 6RS
01462 734 504
From the A1 exit at Baldock(J10) and follow the signs for Stotfold then Arlesey. You will enter Arlesey from the area known as Church End, this is the opposite end of Arlesey, but as there is only one main street just follow keep driving until you pass the Biggs Wall building and the ground is on your left. Coming of the M1 at Luton and follow the signs for Hitchin, pass Hitchin Town FC on the Shefford Road and turn right into Turnpike Lane, this is Ickleford. Follow the road out of Ickleford and bear left away from the Letchworth turning, the ground is a little further on, on the right.

Club History

Click on a year to see photos, articles and more details about the season.

1982-1983United Counties Premier Division9thDave Mosley
1983-1984United Counties Premier Division11thDave Mosley
 1984-1985United Counties Premier Division1stDave Mosley
1985-1986United Counties Premier Division9thDave Mosley
1986-1987United Counties Premier Division15thLou Adams
1987-1988United Counties Premier Division9thLou Adams
1988-1989United Counties Premier Division14thChris Hullett
1989-1990United Counties Premier Division9thChris Hullett
1990-1991United Counties Premier Division18thChris Hullett
1991-1992United Counties Premier Division10thRoy Albone
1992-1993South Midlands Premier Division3rdFrank Reynolds
1993-1994South Midlands Premier Division6thFrank Reynolds
 1994-1995South Midlands Premier Division1st
 1995-1996South Midlands Premier Division1st
1996-1997South Midlands Premier Division3rd
1997-1998Spartan South Midlands Premier Division7th
1998-1999Spartan South Midlands Premier Division13thGary Pilsworth
 1999-2000Spartan South Midlands Premier Division1stNIcky Ironton
 2000-2001Isthmian League Division Three1stNIcky Ironton
2001-2002Isthmian League Division Two4thNIcky Ironton
2002-2003Isthmian League Division One North16thNIcky Ironton
2003-2004Isthmian League Division One North8thNIcky Ironton
2004-2005Southern League Division One East13thNIcky Ironton
2005-2006Southern League Division One East10thJohn Taylor
2006-2007Isthmian League Division One North18thJohn Taylor
2007-2008Isthmian League Division One North15thDarren Hay
2008-2009Southern League Division One Midlands18thMatt Corbould
2009-2010Southern League Division One Central9thLee Cowley
 2010-2011Southern League Division One Central1stManny Cohen
2011-2012Southern League Premier Division18thManny Cohen
2012-2013Southern League Premier Division6thZema Abbey
2013-2014Southern League Premier Division15thRufus Brefett

Best Year icon = Best Year


We Want to Hear From You!

Tell us your stories and send us photos through our FaceBook page. Click here to join us.


From around the web

Like the site?

The new edition of the Directory contains even more!