Non-League Club Directory Logo

Beaconsfield SYCOB

One of the youngest clubs playing in senior non-league football, Beaconsfield SYCOB was formed in 1994, after the merger of Beaconsfield United FC and Slough Youth Club Old Boys.  The new club took United’s place in The Spartan League and established themselves in their first three seasons.

The introduction of Simon Delahunty as manager brought consistency and after the Spartan South Midlands merger of leagues, a quick promotion to the Premier Division was followed by three seasons challenging at the top with the championship achieved, in 2001.

This title didn’t bring promotion but when the Championship was won again in 2004 under Colin Barnes,‘The Rams’ moved up to The Southern League where their supporters have been treated to some spectacular and enjoyable highs and lows of league football.


Club Factfile

Holloways Park, Windsor Road, Beaconsfield, Bucks HP9 2SE
01494 676 868
Leave Junction 2 of M40, take A355 towards Slough, 50 yards off roundabout turn left and at next roundabout turn complete right, coming back towards A355 to continue across A355, then turn right and 150 yards on left is sign to club. Go through gate and clubhouse is 200 yards on right.

Club History

Click on a year to see photos, articles and more details about the season.

1994-1995Spartan Football League11thIan Dare
1995-1996Spartan Football League14thIan Dare
1996-1997Spartan Football League5thIan Dare
1997-1998Spartan South Midlands Premier Division South2ndSimon Delahunty
1998-1999Spartan South Midlands Premier Division4thSimon Delahunty
1999-2000Spartan South Midlands Premier Division3rdSimon Delahunty
 2000-2001Spartan South Midlands Premier Division1stSimon Delahunty
2001-2002Spartan South Midlands Premier Division10thSimon Delahunty
2002-2003Spartan South Midlands Premier Division2ndColin Barnes
 2003-2004Spartan South Midlands Premier Division1stColin Barnes
2004-2005Southern League Division One EastPeter Scott
2005-2006 Southern League Division One East13thPeter Scott
2006-2007Southern League Division One South & West22ndSimon Delahunty
 2007-2008Spartan South Midlands Premier Division South1stJamie Jarvis
2008-2009Southern League Division One South West4thJamie Jarvis
2009-2010Southern League Division One Midlands19thJoe Mitchell
2010-2011Southern League Division One Central22ndColin Davis
2011-2012Southern League Division One Central5thColin Davis
2012-2013Southern League Division One Central5thByron Walton
2013-2014Southern League Division One Central8th

Best Year icon = Best Year


We Want to Hear From You!

Tell us your stories and send us photos through our FaceBook page. Click here to join us.


From around the web

Like the site?

The new edition of the Directory contains even more!