Non-League Club Directory Logo

Bradford P A

Altrincham Club Crest image

Four years after England won the World Cup, Bradford (Park Avenue) lost their place in the Football League, to the more senior football fans that doesn’t seem a long time, but a lot has happened at the Bradford club since their sad collapse.

The club was re-formed in 1988, when they entered The West Riding County Amateur League and one year later they moved up to The Central Midlands League and then just one more season and they were in The North West Counties.

Many loyal fans who had loved the original colours of red, black and orange had worked hard to revive their special club, the club was moving quickly through the ranks but how far could they go?

After reaching the Conference North in 2004, they lasted just one season and in fact dropped down to NLP Division One in the following season, but from then, in the following six campaigns led by six different managers the club was never out of the top ten, Bradford Park Avenue have regained their pride and their place in Blue Square North. Two frustrated efforts in the play-offs were followed by a successful play-off tournament, having finished in fourth position in The N.P.L. Premier Division in 2012.


Club Factfile

Horsfall Stadium, Cemetery Road, Bradford, West Yorkshire BD6 2NG
01274 604 578
M62 to junction 26. Join M606 leave at second junction. At the roundabout take 2nd exit (A6036 signposted Halifax) and pass Odsal Stadium on the left hand side. At next roundabout take the 3rd exit (A6036 Halifax, Horsfall Stadium is signposted). After approximately one mile turn left down Cemetery Road immediately before the Kings Head Public House. Ground is 150 yards on the left.

Club History

Click on a year to see photos, articles and more details about the season.

Re-formed in 1988
1989-1990Central Midlands Supreme Division16thM.Hall
1990-1991North West Counties Division Two3rdM.Hall
1991-1992North West Counties Division One17thM.Hall
1992-1993North West Counties Division One6thJim Mackay
1993-1994North West Counties Division One15thJim Mackay
 1994-1995North West Counties Division One1stGordon Rayner
1995-1996Northern Premier League Division One17thGordon Rayner
1996-1997Northern Premier League Division One7thTrevor Storton
1997-1998Northern Premier League Division One9thTrevor Storton
1998-1999Northern Premier League Division One9thTrevor Storton
1999-2000Northern Premier League Division One4thTrevor Storton
 2000-2001Northern Premier League Premier Division1stTrevor Storton
2001-2002Northern Premier League Premier Division10thTrevor Storton
2002-2003Northern Premier League Premier Division7thTrevor Storton
2003-2004Northern Premier League Premier Division17thDean Thomas
2004-2005Conference North22ndCarl Shutt
2005-2006Northern Premier League Premier Division21stCarl Shutt
2006-2007Northern Premier League Division One4thGary Brook
 2007-2008Northern Premier League Division One North1stBenny Phillips
2008-2009Northern Premier League Premier Division7thDave Cameron
2009-2010Northern Premier League Premier Division2ndLee Sinnott
2010-2011Northern Premier League Premier Division3rdSimon Collins
2011-2012Northern Premier League Premier Division4thJohn Deacey
2012-2013Conference North7thJohn Deacey
2013-2014Conference North10thJohn Deacey

Best Year icon = Best Year


We Want to Hear From You!

Tell us your stories and send us photos through our FaceBook page. Click here to join us.


From around the web

Like the site?

The new edition of the Directory contains even more!