Non-League Club Directory Logo


Altrincham Club Crest image

Having been formed in 1892, Bromley Football Club frequently changed leagues and as South London League Champions in 1893-1894, the Kent club was invited to become a founder member of The Southern League’s Second Division. Then, having finished at the foot of the new division in 1894, they joined The London League but also had spells in the West Kent, Suburban and Kent competitions before joining The Spartan League in 1904.

The League title was won in 1907-1908 and this signalled a move up to the Isthmian League, where after a season of settling in, they won two League Championships in succession. Another change took place after the first world war when Bromley joined the Athenian League where they remained until 1952, winning three titles, The F.A.Amateur Cup twice and The London Senior Cup three times.

Bromley were respected as one of the strongest amateur clubs in the country and in 1952 they were invited back to the Isthmian League where they promptly won the title in 1953-1954 and again in 1960-1961. Since those successful seasons Bromley stayed in the Isthmian League but until the last three seasons ‘The Lillywhites’ were rarely in the headlines.

Mark Goldberg the ex-Crystal Palace supremo took an interest in the club, and as manager, helped Bromley to promotion into the new Conference South in 2006 where they are enjoying their football.


Club Factfile

The Stadium, Hayes Lane, Bromley, Kent BR2 9EF
020 8460 5291
From M25 Motorway: Leaving the M25 at Junction 4, follow the A21 to Bromley and London, for approximately 4 miles and then fork left onto the A232 signposted Croydon/Sutton. At the 2nd set of traffic lights turn right into Baston Road (B265), following it for about 2 miles as it becomes Hayes Street and then Hayes Lane. Bromley FC is on right hand side of road just after a mini roundabout. From the Croydon/Surrey areas use the A232, turn left into Baston Road (B265), following it for about 2 miles as it becomes Hayes Street and then Hayes Lane. From West London use the South Circular Road as far as West Dulwich and then via Crystal Palace, Penge, Beckenham and Bromley South areas. From North and East London use the Blackwall Tunnel and then the A20 road as far as Sidcup. Then use the A232 to Keston Common, turn right into Baston Road (B265), following it for about 2 miles as it becomes Hayes Street and then Hayes Lane.

Club History

Click on a year to see photos, articles and more details about the season.

1977-1978Isthmian League Division One3rdW.Biddle
1978-1979Isthmian League Division One8thW.Biddle
1979-1980Isthmian League Division One2ndW.Biddle
1980-1981Isthmian League Premier Division10thW.Biddle
1981-1982Isthmian League Premier Division19thP.Emblem
1982-1983Isthmian League Premier Division15thP.Emblem
1983-1984Isthmian League Premier Division22ndBarry Watling
1984-1985Isthmian League Division One8thDave Cook
1985-1986Isthmian League Division One2ndDave Cook
1986-1987Isthmian League Premier Division11thTrevor Ford
1987-1988Isthmian League Premier Division2ndTrevor Ford
1988-1989Isthmian League Premier Division14thTrevor Ford
1989-1990Isthmian League Premier Division21stTrevor Ford
1990-1991Isthmian League Division One2ndGeorge Wakeling
1991-1992Isthmian League Premier Division12thGeorge Wakeling
1992-1993Isthmian League Premier Division17thGeorge Wakeling
1993-1994Isthmian League Premier Division15thGeorge Wakeling
1994-1995Isthmian League Premier Division6thGeorge Wakeling
1995-1996Isthmian League Premier Division19thGeorge Wakeling
1996-1997Isthmian League Premier Division18thGeorge Wakeling
1997-1998Isthmian League Premier Division15thGeorge Wakeling
1998-1999Isthmian League Premier Division22ndGeorge Wakeling
1999-2000Isthmian League Division One9thDave Edwards
2000-2001Isthmian League Division One18thFrank Coles
2001-2002Isthmian League Division One19thDave Garland
2002-2003Isthmian League Division One South6thStuart McIntyre
2003-2004Isthmian League Division One South8thStuart McIntyre
2004-2005Isthmian League Division One4thStuart McIntyre
2005-2006Isthmian League Premier Division11thMark Goldberg
2006-2007Isthmian League Premier Division2ndMark Goldberg
2007-2008Conference South11thMark Goldberg
2008-2009Conference South13thMark Goldberg
2009-2010 Conference South12thMark Goldberg
2010-2011Conference South11thMark Goldberg
2011-2012Conference South17thMark Goldberg
2012-2013Conference South15thMark Goldberg
2013-2014Conference South3rdMark Goldberg

Best Year icon = Best Year


We Want to Hear From You!

Tell us your stories and send us photos through our FaceBook page. Click here to join us.


From around the web

Like the site?

The new edition of the Directory contains even more!