Non-League Club Directory Logo


Altrincham Club Crest image

After competing in local home counties competitions until 1971, Burnham joined The Athenian League and immediately challenged for honours under the managership of Malcolm Higton who was later to become an enthusiastic chairman.

However, it was Mick Jones who was in charge when The Athenian League closed down and ‘The Blues’ moved into London Spartan League football and immediately won the championship and promotion to the Southern League, where for two years they competed as Burnham & Hillingdon. 

Reverting to Burnham FC, the club enjoyed an encouraging spell under new manager Colin Barnes, but the pressures of Southern League football eventually proved too much and Burnham dropped back to The Hellenic league for a four year rebuilding excercise. Shane Chandler took over as manager from Andy Lyne and the squad proved good enough to win the Hellenic championship and promotion back to The Southern League where the club has enjoyed its football.


Club Factfile

The Gore, Wymers Wood Road, Burnham, Slough SL1 8JG
01628 668 654
Approx. 2 miles from M4 junction 7 and 5 miles from M40 junction 2. From M40 take A355 to A4 signposted Maidenhead. From M4 take A4 towards Maidenhead until you reach roundabout with Sainsbury Superstore on left. Turn right into Lent Rise Road and travel approx 11/2 miles over 2 double roundabouts. 100 yards after second double roundabout fork right into Wymers Wood Road. Ground entrance on right.

Club History

Click on a year to see photos, articles and more details about the season.

1978-1979Athenian League2ndMalcolm Higton
1979-1980Athenian League2ndMalcolm Higton
1980-1981Athenian League9thMalcolm Higton
1981-1982Athenian League4thMalcolm Higton
1982-1983Athenian League6thMick Jones
1983-1984Athenian League3rdMick Jones
 1984-1985London Spartan League1stMick Jones
As Burnham & Hillingdon
1985-1986Southern League,Southern Division11thMick Jones
1986-1987Southern League,Southern Division17thMick Jones
As Burnham F.C.
1987-1988Southern League,Southern Division8thColin Barnes
1988-1989Southern League,Southern Division5thColin Barnes
1989-1990Southern League,Southern Division11thColin Barnes
1990-1991Southern League,Southern Division11thColin Barnes
1991-1992Southern League,Southern Division10thColin Barnes
1992-1993Southern League,Southern Division16thColin Barnes
1993-1994Southern League,Southern Division16thColin Barnes
1994-1995Southern League,Southern Division22ndColin Barnes
1995-1996Hellenic League Premier Division5thAndy Lyne
1996-1997Hellenic League Premier Division3rdAndy Lyne
1997-1998Hellenic League Premier Division3rdShane Chandler
 1998-1999Hellenic League Premier Division1stShane Chandler
1999-2000Southern League,Eastern Division9thShane Chandler
2000-2001Southern League,Eastern Division17thJohn Griffin
2001-2002Southern League,Eastern Division11thJ.Griffin/Jim Greenwood
2002-2003Southern League,Eastern Division13thJim Greenwood
2003-2004Southern League,Eastern Division17thJim Greenwood
2004-2005Southern League,Division One West9thSteve Mellor
2005-2006Southern League Division One West14thDavid Mudge
2006-2007Southern League Division One South West3rdDavid Mudge
2007-2008Southern League Division One South West10thDavid Mudge
2008-2009Southern League Division One South West17thDavid Mudge
2009-2010Southern League Division One Midlands3rdJamie Jarvis
2010-2011Southern League Division One Central14thJamie Jarvis
2011-2012Southern League Division One Central15thMartin Stone
best year2012-2013Southern League Division One Central1stMartin Stone
2013-2014Southern League Premier Division20thGary Meakin

Best Year icon = Best Year


We Want to Hear From You!

Tell us your stories and send us photos through our FaceBook page. Click here to join us.


From around the web

Like the site?

The new edition of the Directory contains even more!