Non-League Club Directory Logo

Clevedon Town

Altrincham Club Crest image

The first Clevedon club was formed in 1880, but Clevedon Town FC appeared in The Western League after the merger of Ashtonians and Clevedon FC and competed in the league until winning the championship and promotion to The Southern League in 1993.

This was the beginning of a long relationship with the famous league and although their geographical position has seen the club moved between the Western, Midland and South Western Divisions One, Clevedon have also enjoyed two short spells in The Premier Division.

Until 2005, the club had a reputation for giving their managers plenty of time to build their squads, with Steve Fey the longest serving manager (with twelve seasons service), who was in charge when ‘The Seasiders’ won the Midland Division in 1999. Following him, the club were not so lucky, as six different managers took charge in eight seasons, and since the club has been competing in The South West Division the club has bravely battled through a difficult period.   


Club Factfile

The Hand Stadium, Davis Lane, Clevedon Somerset BS21 6TG
01275 871 600
Exit J20 from M5, at bottom of slip road, turn left at roundabout into Central Way. At next roundabout turn left to Kenn Road. Stay on Kenn Road out of town, cross river, take 1st left into Davis Lane, over motorway. Ground 200m on right.

Image Gallery

Club History

Click on a year to see photos, articles and more details about the season.

1978-1979Western Football League Premier Division17thD.Robbins
1979-1980Western Football League Premier Division7thD.Robbins
1980-1981Western Football League Premier Division8thD.Robbins
1981-1982Western Football League Premier Division13thD.Robbins
1982-1983Western Football League Premier Division14thD.Robbins
1983-1984Western Football League Premier Division7thL.Stacey
1984-1985Western Football League Premier Division17thL.Stacey
1985-1986Western Football League Premier Division10thL.Stacey
1986-1987Western Football League Premier Division12thD.Stone
1987-1988Western Football League Premier Division13thD.Stone
1988-1989Western Football League Premier Division11thD.Stone
1989-1990Western Football League Premier Division10thD.Stone
1990-1991Western Football League Premier Division11thD.Stone
1991-1992Western Football League Premier Division2ndTerry Rowles
 1992-1993Western Football League Premier Division1stTerry Rowles
1993-1994Southern League Midland Division5thSteve Fey
1994-1995Southern League Southern Division11thSteve Fey
1995-1996Southern League Southern Division17thSteve Fey
1996-1997Southern League Southern Division11thSteve Fey
1997-1998Southern League Southern Division9thSteve Fey
 1998-1999Southern League Midland Division1stSteve Fey
1999-2000Southern League Premier Division8thSteve Fey
2000-2001Southern League Premier Division19thSteve Fey
2001-2002Southern League Western Division10thSteve Fey
2002-2003Southern League Division One West13thSteve Fey
2003-2004Southern League Division One West11thSteve Fey
2004-2005Southern League Division One West4thSteve Fey
 2005-2006Southern League Division One West1stKevin Hodges
2006-2007Southern League Premier Division18thBilly Clark
2007-2008Southern League Premier Division11thPhil Bater
2008-2009Southern League Premier Division18thWayne Powell
2009-2010Southern League Premier Division21stNick Tucker
2010-2011Southern League Division One South West20thMicky Bell
2011-2012Southern League Division One South West20thMicky Bell
2012-2013Southern League Division One South West15thMicky Bell
2013-2014Southern League Division One South West17thPaul McLoughlin

Best Year icon = Best Year


We Want to Hear From You!

Tell us your stories and send us photos through our FaceBook page. Click here to join us.


From around the web

Like the site?

The new edition of the Directory contains even more!