Non-League Club Directory Logo

Heybridge Swifts 1981-1982

Team Photo

Heybridge Swifts 1981-1982

Essex League Champions (first time in 100 years) also celebrate with Essex Senior Trophy won against Witham Town. Back row, left to right: Laurie Strong, Neville Fox, Tony Selwyn, Chris Smith hoisting skipper Steve Swain (with cup),Barry Wilson, Glyn Cowlinshaw, Kenny Gray, Steve Cornwall and Joe Sullivan. Front Row: Tony Rowell, Kevin Lea, Steve Coventry and Mick Springett.


We Want to Hear From You!

Tell us your stories and send us photos through our FaceBook page. Click here to join us.


From around the web

Like the site?

The new edition of the Directory contains even more!