Non-League Club Directory Logo

Hungerford Town 1971-1972

Team Photo

Hungerford Town 1971-1972

1971-1972 Roger Hunt’s All Star XI draw 3-3 with Hungerford Town and The first little club house, built by club members, is officially opened. Back row, left to right: Tony Williams (Coach), Dennis Giles (Manager), Miles Welch, Stuart Walker, Norman Matthews (Hellenic League Chairman and linesman on the day) - Harold Jarman (ex Bristol Rovers), David Bridger (ex Reading), Billy Todd David Watts, Mike Gibson (ex Bristol City), Rod Oland, Keith Morgan (ex Swindon Town), Ken Wimshurst (ex Bristol City and Southampton, Jim Finney (International Referee), RonTarry (Chairman) and David Loader (linesman). Middle Row: David Ingram, Bruce Walker (ex Swindon Town), Bob Ponsford, Gordon Milne (ex Liverpool), Jeff Hutchins (Hungerford Town captain), Roger Hunt ( Ex England World Cup Winner and Liverpool), Sid Webb and Douggie Webb (exReading). Roger Aniszewski and Neville Andrews. Front Row: Micky Travers (ex Reading), Colin Desmeules, Jamie Richens, David Johnston (ex-Reading), Roger Aniszewski and Neville Andrews.


We Want to Hear From You!

Tell us your stories and send us photos through our FaceBook page. Click here to join us.


From around the web

Like the site?

The new edition of the Directory contains even more!