Non-League Club Directory Logo

Cray Wanderers

A Kent club with great determination shown while rising up the Non-League Pyramid since their formation in 1860:-

The Kent Football League (three spells)
West Kent & South Suburban League
First World War
1920-1934   London League
1934-1938 Kent League
1938-1939 Kent Amateur League
Second World War
1946-1951 Kent Amateur League
1951-1958 London League
1959-1964 Aetolian League
1964-1966 Greater London League
1966-1971 Metropolitan League
1971-1975 Metropolitan London League
1975-1978 London Spartan League
1978-2004 Kent League
2004 Isthmian League

Under Ian Jenkins magnificent managership the club reached its highest ever level of football and the years of development have been well worthwhile for the Wanderers of Cray.


Club Factfile

Bromley FC, Hayes Lane, Bromley, Kent BR2 9EF
020 8460 5291
Directions to Hayes Lane: Leaving the M25 at Junction 4, follow the A21 to Bromley and London for approximately four miles and then fork left onto the A232 signposted Croydon/Sutton. At the second set of traffic lights, turn right into Baston Road (B265), following it for about two miles as it becomes Hayes Street and then Hayes Lane. Bromley FC is on right-hand side of this road just after a mini roundabout. Nearest Train Station: Bromley South (0.6 miles).

Club History

Click on a year to see photos, articles and more details about the season.

1978-1979Kent League14thAlbert Dorey
 1979-1980Kent League2ndHarry Richardson
1980-1981Kent League1stHarry Richardson
1981-1982 Kent League8thAlan Payne
1982-1983Kent League8thAlan Payne
1983-1984Kent League4thAlan Payne
1984-1985Kent League5thAlan Payne
1985-1986Kent League14thAlan Payne
1986-1987Kent League10thPeter Gaydon
1987-1988Kent League7thPeter Gaydon
1988-1989Kent League7thPeter Gaydon
1989-1990Kent League18thPeter Gaydon
1990-1991Kent League2ndEddie Davies
1991-1992Kent League18thEddie Davies
1992-1993Kent League17thEddie Davies
1993-1994Kent League17thEddie Davies
1994-1995Kent League19thAlan Whitehead
1995-1996Kent League12thAlan Whitehead
1996-1997 Kent League18thGlen Cooper
1997-1998Kent League6thJohn Roseman
1998-1999Kent League14thIan Jenkins
1999-2000Kent League13thFabio Rossi/Ian Jenkins
2000-2001Kent League12thIan Jenkins
2001-2002Kent League5thIan Jenkins
 2002-2003Kent League1stIan Jenkins
 2003-2004Kent League1stIan Jenkins
2004-2005Isthmian Division One6thIan Jenkins
2005-2006Isthmian Division One11thIan Jenkins
2006-2007Isthmian Division One South12thIan Jenkins
2007-2008Isthmian Division One South3rdIan Jenkins
 2008-2009Isthmian Division One South2ndIan Jenkins
2009-2010Isthmian Premier Division15thIan Jenkins
2010-2011Isthmian Premier Division9thIan Jenkins
2011-2012Isthmian Premier Division9thIan Jenkins
2012-2013Isthmian Premier Division17thIan Jenkins
2013-2014Isthmian Premier Division24thKeith Bird

Best Year icon = Best Year


We Want to Hear From You!

Tell us your stories and send us photos through our FaceBook page. Click here to join us.


From around the web

Like the site?

The new edition of the Directory contains even more!