Non-League Club Directory Logo

Arnold Town

Currently Playing In:

Northern Counties East Premier Division


An East Midland club formed in 1928 as Arnold St Marys and spent thirty years developing in the East Midland competitions and enjoying some excellent cup results. Playing in The Central Alliance and The Midland Counties League prepared ‘The Eagles’ for the newly formed Northern Counties East.

After finishing as champions in 1986 a move across to The Central Midland Premier Division followed and in 1989 the club merged with Arnold Kingswell (1962) to become Arnold Town.

Good form during three years in The Supreme Division led to a move back to The Northern Counties East and after winning the Division One Championship at the first attempt, Arnold Town have remained in the Premier Division since 1994.

An ex Arnold Town player Stuart Hammonds, is a good friend of mine and a very sincere Non-League enthusiast, so I have had a special interest in Arnold Town and I hope Stuart appreciates the photos!. T.W.


Club Factfile

Previous Name(s):
Arnold St Marys merged with Arnold Kingswell in 1989 to form Arnold Town
Eagle Valley,Oxton Road, Arnold, Nottingham NG5 8PS
07775 797 013 (Match days only)
Record Attendance:
3,390 v Bristol Rovers FA Cup 1st Round December 1967
Most Recent Senior Honour:
Northern Counties East Division One 1993-1994

Club History

Click on a year to see photos, articles and more details about the season.

1977-1978Midland Counties10thJ.Harrison
1978-1979Midland Counties6thJ.Harrison
1979-1980Midland Counties7thJ.Harrison
1980-1981Midland Counties7thW.Newson
1981-1982Midland Counties16thW.Newson
1982-1983Northern Counties East8thJohn Harrison
1983-1984Northern Counties East2ndJohn Harrison
1984-1985Northern Counties East7thJohn Harrison
 1985-1986Northern Counties East1stJohn Harrison
1986-1987Central Midlands Premier Division9thJ.Harrison & Ivan Hollett
1987-1988Central Midlands Premier Division10thJ.Birch
1988-1989Central Midlands Premier Division2ndJ.Birch
1989-1990Central Midlands Premier Division3rdJ.Birch
1990-1991Central Midlands Supreme Division4thArthur Oldham
1991-1992Central Midlands Supreme Division8thArthur Oldham
1992-1993Central Midlands Supreme Division4th
 1993-1994Northern Counties East Division One1st
1994-1995Northern Counties East Premier Div2ndIain McCulloch
1995-1996Northern Counties East Premier Div13thIain McCulloch
1996-1997Northern Counties East Premier Div9thIain McCulloch
1997-1998Northern Counties East Premier Div14thIain McCulloch
1998-1999Northern Counties East Premier Div7thIain McCulloch
1999-2000Northern Counties East Premier Div8thIain McCulloch
2000-2001Northern Counties East Premier Div6thIain McCulloch
2001-2002Northern Counties East Premier Div10thIain McCulloch
2002-2003Northern Counties East Premier Div15thIain McCulloch
2003-2004Northern Counties East Premier Div18thIain McCulloch
2004-2005Northern Counties East Premier Div16thBill Brindley & Bryn Gunn
2005-2006Northern Counties East Premier Div5thAndy Muldoon & Calvin Plummer
2006-2007Northern Counties East Premier Div15thAndy Muldoon
2007-2008Northern Counties East Premier Div10thAndy Muldoon
2008-2009Northern Counties East Premier Div6thAndy Muldoon
2009-2010Northern Counties East Premier Div8thAndy Muldoon
2010-2011Northern Counties East Premier Div18thChris Freestone
2011-2012Northern Counties East Premier Div9thC. Freestone & Martin Carruthers
2012-2013Northern Counties East Premier Div19thGary Hayward
2013-2014East Midlands Counties League6thPaul Kirkland

Best Year icon = Best Year


We Want to Hear From You!

Tell us your stories and send us photos through our FaceBook page. Click here to join us.


From around the web

Like the site?

The new edition of the Directory contains even more!