Non-League Club Directory Logo

Egham Town

Currently Playing In:

Southern League Division One Central


A distinguished Surrey club that was formed in 1877 and originally competed as Runnymede Rovers until 1905 and then as Egham FC until 1963.  The club has found life tough to develop as they worked their way through the local home counties competitions, using four different home grounds before settling at The Runnymede Stadium.

Hounslow & District Lg 1896-1914
Surrey Intermediate Lg 1919-1922
Surrey Senior League 1922-1928
Spartan League 1928-1964
Parthenon League 1964-1965
Surrey Senior League 1965-1967
Spartan League 1967-1974
Athenian League 1974-1977
Isthmian League 1977-2004
Southern League 2004-2005
Isthmian League 2005-2006
Combined Counties Lg 2006-

Having challenged in three of four campaigns in the Combined Counties League, Egham Town were impressive 2013 champions with 113 goals and 98 points earning promotion and a well deserved return to Southern League Division One Central.


Club Factfile

Previous Name(s):
Runnymead Rovers 1877-1905 Egham FC 1905-1963
Runnymead Stadium,Tempest Road, Egham TW2- 8XD
01784 435 226 or 01784 437055
Record Attendance:
1,400 v Wycombe Wanderers FA Cup 2nd Qualifying Round
Most Recent Senior Honour:
Champions of Combined Counties Premier Division

Club History

Click on a year to see photos, articles and more details about the season.

1977-1978Isthmian League Division Two5thJ.Hourd
1978-1979Isthmian League Division Two15thJ.Hourd
1979-1980Isthmian League Division Two12thG.Cooper
1980-1981Isthmian League Division Two12thG.Cooper
1981-1982Isthmian League Division Two16thJohn Hpunsell
1982-1983Isthmian League Division Two9thI.MacPhee
1983-1984Isthmian League Division Two11thI.MacPhee
1984-1985Isthmian League Division Two South6thDave Brown
1985-1986Isthmian League Division Two South17thDave Brown
1986-1987Isthmian League Division Two South14thDave Brown
1987-1988Isthmian League Division Two South14thBruce Butler
1988-1989Isthmian League Division Two South10thBruce Butler
1989-1990Isthmian League Division Two South10thBruce Butler
1990-1991Isthmian League Division Two South3rdChris Wainwright
1991-1992Isthmian League Division Two6thChris Wainwright
1992-1993Isthmian League Division Two12thBobby Roper
1993-1994Isthmian League Division Two14thEric Howard
1994-1995Isthmian League Division Two17thMickey Byrne
1995-1996Isthmian League Division Two18thSteve Webb
1996-1997Isthmian League Division Two18thSteve Webb
1997-1998Isthmian League Division Two21stSteve Roberts & Derek Sweetman
1998-1999Isthmian League Division Three10thSteve Roberts & Derek Sweetman
1999-2000Isthmian League Division Three13thKevin Hinge
2000-2001Isthmian League Division Three13thGlenn Stevens & Adam Dale
2001-2002Isthmian League Division Three6thPaul Walker
2002-2003Isthmian League Division One South10thByron Walton
2003-2004Isthmian League Division One South22ndByron Walton
2004-2005Southern League Division One West22ndPeter Burdett
2005-2006Isthmian League Division Two5thPeter Burdett
2006-2007Combined Counties10thPeter Burdett
2007-2008Combined Counties12thJamie Clark & Jack McKinley
2008-2009Combined Counties13thJamie Clark & Jack McKinley
2009-2010Combined Counties4thSteve Baker
2010-2011Combined Counties13thSteve Baker
2011-2012Combined Counties4thJ.Hamsher, W.Noade & C.Bartholomew
 2012-2013Combined Counties1stJ.Hamsher
2013-2014Southern League Central Division One11thLee Passmore

Best Year icon = Best Year


We Want to Hear From You!

Tell us your stories and send us photos through our FaceBook page. Click here to join us.


From around the web

Like the site?

The new edition of the Directory contains even more!