Non-League Club Directory Logo

Erith and Belvedere

Currently Playing In:

Isthmian Division One South


The Kent club were formed as Belvedere & District FC in 1918, but re-formed as Erith & Belvedere in 1922. Originally playing in the Kent league, the club also competed in The London and Corinthian Leagues before moving on to the Athenian League, which unfortunately decided to disband and ‘The Deres’ dropped back to The Kent League.

A long serving manager at the time was Peter Peters who helped the club through the League changes and after three years,  The Kent Championship was won and with it a place in the Southern League.

Long serving manager Peters battled to build a winning teamat this level but apart from two years in the mid eighties the club found it difficult to establish themselves in The
Southern League.Three more managers also worked hard to keep the club in the regional division before Mike Acland joined the battle at the turn of the century and found the task just as tough during his seven years service.

In 2005, after two more disappointing seasons, the club dropped back to The Kent League and have now given their supporters a reason for real optimism, with seven top ten finishes culminating with the Championship in 2013 and promotion into the Isthmian League.


Club Factfile

Previous Name(s):
Belvedere and District FC until 1922
Groundshare with Welling United, Park View Road, Welling DA16 1SY
020 8304 0333
Record Attendance:
5573 Crook CW FA Amateur Cup 1949
Most Recent Senior Honour:
Kent League Champions 2012-2013

Club History

Click on a year to see photos, articles and more details about the season.

1977-1978Athenian League Premier Division17thPeter Peters
1978-1979Kent League 15thPeter Peters
1979-1980Kent League 9thPeter Peters
1980-1981Kent League 4thPeter Peters
 1981-1982Kent League 1stPeter Peters
1982-1983Southern League Southern Division18thPeter Peters
1983-1984Southern League Southern Division16thPeter Peters
1984-1985Southern League Southern Division20thPeter Peters
1985-1986Southern League Southern Division9thPeter Peters
1986-1987Southern League Southern Division8thPeter Peters
1987-1988Southern League Southern Division10thPeter Peters
1988-1989Southern League Southern Division17thPeter Peters
1989-1990Southern League Southern Division20thPeter Peters
1990-1991Southern League Southern Division19thPeter Peters
1991-1992Southern League Southern Division20thPeter Peters
1992-1993Southern League Southern Division7thHarry Richardson
1993-1994Southern League Southern Division19thHarry Richardson
1994-1995Southern League Southern Division19thHarry Richardson
1995-1996Southern League Southern Division21stTom Hake
1996-1997Southern League Southern Division21stTom Hake
1997-1998Southern League Southern Division16thMike Acland
1998-1999Southern League Southern Division15thMike Acland
1999-2000Southern League Eastern Division11thMike Acland
2000-2001Southern League Eastern Division20thMike Acland
2001-2002Southern League Eastern Division9thMike Acland
2002-2003Southern League Eastern Division18thMike Acland
2003-2004Southern League Eastern Division21stMike Acland
2004-2005Southern League Eastern Division21stBarry Lakin
2005-2006Kent League 4thB.Lakin & Steve Robinson
2006-2007Kent League 7thBarry Lakin
2007-2008Kent League 7thBarry Lakin
2008-2009Kent League 8thChris Cosgove
2009-2010Kent League 12thChris Cosgrove
2010-2011Kent League 5thMicky Collins
2011-2012Kent League 2ndMicky Collins
2012-2013Kent League 1stMicky Collins
2013-2014Isthmian Division One North

Best Year icon = Best Year


We Want to Hear From You!

Tell us your stories and send us photos through our FaceBook page. Click here to join us.


From around the web

Like the site?

The new edition of the Directory contains even more!