Non-League Club Directory Logo

Fareham Town

Currently Playing In:

Wessex League Premier Division


A Hampshire club that was formed after The Second World War, when three local teams combined to give the town one strong football club, and after service in The Portsmouth League Fareham Town joined The Hampshire League in 1949.

‘The Creeksiders’ started out in the county’s Third Division East but reached Division One in 1953. The golden period for the club was in the mid sixties when Fareham Town were Hampshire League Champions for five consecutive seasons from 1962-1967.

With the reputation as one of the most powerful clubs in the Hampshire League, it was no surprise when Fareham were accepted by The Southern League in 1979, then, In 1982-1983, the club were placed in The Premier Division after league re-structuring.

Life in the Premier Division proved difficult and after seven campaigns, relegation brought Southern Division football. Once again top ten finishes proved difficult to achieve and nine years later, the club decided they would be happier competing in the Wessex League. where they are now proving to be one of the stronger contestants.


Club Factfile

Cams Alders, Palmerston Drive,Fareham, Hants PO14 1BJ
07930 863 235
Record Attendance:
2015 v Tottenham Hotspur (friendly 1985)
Most Recent Senior Honour:
Hampshire Senior Cup 1993

Club History

Click on a year to see photos, articles and more details about the season.

1978-1979Hampshire League2ndRay Crawford
1979-1980Southern League Southern Division23rdRay Crawford
1980-1981Southern League Southern Division5thRay Crawford
1981-1982Southern League Southern Division5thR.Reynolds
1982-1983Southern League Premier Division8thR.Reynolds
1983-1984Southern League Premier Division15thR.Reynolds
1984-1985Southern League Premier Division14thR.Reynolds
1985-1986Southern League Premier Division19thR.Reynolds
1986-1987Southern League Premier Division14thTrevor Parker
1987-1988Southern League Premier Division9thTrevor Parker
1988-1989Southern League Premier Division19thDon Gowans
1989-1990Southern League Southern Division12thDon Gowans
1990-1991Southern League Southern Division20thCliff Huxford
1991-1992Southern League Southern Division19thCliff Huxford
1992-1993Southern League Southern Division15thKeith Miller
1993-1994Southern League Southern Division14thRoger Kent
1994-1995Southern League Southern Division21stRoger Kent
1995-1996Southern League Southern Division20thPhil Simkin
1996-1997Southern League Southern Division12thPhil Simkin
1997-1998Southern League Southern Division17thMark Chamberlain
1998-1999Wessex League First Division13thMark Chamberlain
1999-2000Wessex League First Division11thMark Chamberlain
2000-2001Wessex League First Division15thMark Chamberlain
2001-2002Wessex League First Division10thMark Chamberlain
2002-2003Wessex League First Division5thJon Gittens
2003-2004Wessex League First Division7thJon Gittens
2004-2005Wessex League First Division16thJon Gittens
2005-2006Wessex League First Division9thLouis Savage
2006-2007Wessex League First Division9thLouis Savage
2007-2008Wessex League First Division8thLouis Savage
2008-2009Wessex League First Division8thLouis Savage
2009-2010Wessex League First Division10th Matt Parr
2010-2011Wessex League First Division8thMatt Parr
2011-2012Wessex League First Division12thMatt Parr
2012-2013Wessex League First Division9thMatt Parr
2013-2014Wessex League First DivisionMatt Parr

Best Year icon = Best Year


We Want to Hear From You!

Tell us your stories and send us photos through our FaceBook page. Click here to join us.


From around the web

Like the site?

The new edition of the Directory contains even more!