Non-League Club Directory Logo

Faversham Town

Altrincham Club Crest image

The town of Faversham was represented by a football club formed in 1884 and playing under the names of Faversham Invicta, Faversham Services, Faversham Railway and Faversham Rangers before the war.

Short periods playing in The Metropolitan League and The Athenian League preceeded a long and loyal membership of the Kent League in which ‘The Lillywhites’ won the championship twice.

However, ‘the nineties’ brought difficult times on and off the field and after ten seasons without a top ten finish, the club were suspended for off field problems at a time when their ground desperately needed upgrading.

After a break of two years, and great work from loyal supporters, a return to an upgraded ground and new enthusiasm on the field, produced a quick return to The Kent League via The Kent County competition and was followed by a history making promotion to The Isthmian League as Kent champions in 2010.


Club Factfile

Salters Lane, Faversham Kent ME13 8ND
01795 591 900
From the M25 continue onto M26 9.9 miles. Continue onto M20 8.1 miles. Exit onto Slip Road (M20 J7) 0.2 miles. Bear left 0.1 miles. Continue onto Sittingbourne Road A249 0.9 miles. Bear right onto Detling Hill A249 4.6 miles. Bear left 0.1 miles. Continue onto Slip Road (M2 J5) 0.4 miles. Continue onto M2 10.5 miles. Exit onto Slip Road (M2 J6) 0.1 miles. Turn left onto Ashford Road A251 0.5 miles. Turn right onto Canterbury Road A2 0.2 miles. Turn right onto Westwood Place 0.1 miles.

Image Gallery

Club History

Click on a year to see photos, articles and more details about the season.

1978-1979Kent League3rdTommy Coulter
1979-1980Kent League14thA.Jones
1980-1981Kent League8thA.Jones
1981-1982Kent League15thA.Jones
1982-1983Kent League13thJ.Newman
1983-1984Kent League10thR.Davis
1984-1985Kent League7thR.Davis
1985-1986Kent League6thP.Miles
1986-1987Kent League17thD.McFall
1987-1988Kent League2ndAndy Woolford
1988-1989Kent League3rdAndy Woolford
 1989-1990Kent League1stPaul Prior
1990-1991Kent League6thPaul Prior
1991-1992Kent League2ndPaul Prior
1992-1993Kent League15thPaul Prior
1993-1994Kent League13thHugh Stinson
1994-1995Kent League18thHugh Stinson
1995-1996Kent League20thHugh Stinson
1996-1997Kent League10thHugh Stinson
1997-1998Kent League18thJohn Glover
1998-1999Kent League16thJohn Glover
1999-2000Kent League17thJohn Glover
2000-2001Kent League16thJohn Glover
2001-2002Kent League16thJohn Glover
2002-2003Kent League16thJohn Glover
2005-2006Kent County League2ndTerry Cordice
2006-2007Kent League12thTerry Cordice
2007-2008Kent League13thJustin Luchford & Jimmy Strouts
2008-2009Kent League6thJustin Luchford & Jimmy Strouts
 2009-2010Kent League1stJustin Luchford
2010-2011Isthmian League Division One South8thJustin Luchford
2011-2012Isthmian League Division One South17thRay Turner
2012-2013Isthmian League Division One South3rdRay Turner
2013-2014Isthmian League Division One South10thRay Turner

Best Year icon = Best Year


We Want to Hear From You!

Tell us your stories and send us photos through our FaceBook page. Click here to join us.


From around the web

Like the site?

The new edition of the Directory contains even more!