Non-League Club Directory Logo

Folkestone Invicta

Currently Playing In:

Isthmian Division One South


Football supporters in the Kent town of Folkestone must be used to their town club struggling with off field problems. In the last thirty five years there have been three name changes, with the club now settled and playing with pride as Folkestone Invicta.

With four promotions and three relegations, football life in Folkestone could never be
described as dull. The club certainly battles to retain a high standard of football for the town, but so far the club has found it difficult to establish themselves at either Southern or Isthmian premier level.

Neil Cugley has given the club wonderful service, having taken up the managerial reigns in 1997, celebrating with the club in the successful promotion years of 1998, 2000 and 2010 and standing by the club in the disappointing times in 2003, 2008 and 2011.

The spirit of this special club, after their last relegation, can be judged by their immediate appearance in the play-offs in next two seasons.‘The Seasiders’ never have a dull moment!


Club Factfile

The Buzzlines Stadium, The New Pavilion, Cheriton Road CT19 5JU
01303 257 461
Record Attendance:
7881 v Margate Kent Senior Cup 1958
Most Recent Senior Honour:
Champions Kent League Division Two 1992

Club History

Click on a year to see photos, articles and more details about the season.

as Folkestone Invicta
1977-1978Southern League Division One South9thBrian Yeo
1978-1979Southern League Division One South2ndBrian Yeo
as Folkestone Invicta
1979-1980 Southern League Southern Division18thA.Bentley
1980-1981Southern League Southern Division21stA.Bentley
1981-1982Southern League Southern Division22ndA.Bentley
1982-1983Southern League Southern Division2ndA.Bentley
1983-1984Southern League Premier Division7thA.Bentley
1984-1985Southern League Premier Division7thR.Thacker
1985-1986Southern League Premier Division9thR.Thacker
1986-1987Southern League Premier Division22ndAllan Jones
1987-1988Southern League Southern Division17thAllan Jones
1988-1989Southern League Southern Division11thA.Bentley
1989-1990Southern League Southern Division17thCarl Gilbert & Neil Cugley
1990-1991as Folkestone Invicta
 1991-1992Kent League Division Two1stGary Staniforth
1992-1993Kent League Division One13thGary Staniforth
1993-1994Kent League Division One12thGary Staniforth
1994-1995Kent League Division One4thGary Staniforth
1995-1996Kent League Division One10thTim Hulme
1996-1997Kent League Division One6thTim Hulme
1997-1998Kent League Division One2ndNeil Cugley
1998-1999Southern League Southern Division3rdNeil Cugley
1999-2000Southern League Southern Division2ndNeil Cugley
2000-2001Southern League Premier Division17thNeil Cugley
2001-2002Southern League Premier Division13thNeil Cugley
2002-2003Southern League Premier Division22ndNeil Cugley
2003-2004Southern League Eastern Division5thNeil Cugley
2004-2005Isthmian League Premier Division14thNeil Cugley
2005-2006 Isthmian League Premier Division13thNeil Cugley
2006-2007Isthmian League Premier Division18thNeil Cugley
2007-2008Isthmian League Premier Division21stNeil Cugley
2008-2009Isthmian League Division One South11thNeil Cugley
2009-2010Isthmian League Division One South2ndNeil Cugley
2010-2011Isthmian League Premier Division22ndNeil Cugley
2011-2012Isthmian League Division One South4thNeil Cugley
2012-2013Isthmian League Division One South5thNeil Cugley
2013-2014Isthmian League Division One South2ndNeil Cugley

Best Year icon = Best Year


We Want to Hear From You!

Tell us your stories and send us photos through our FaceBook page. Click here to join us.


From around the web

Like the site?

The new edition of the Directory contains even more!