Non-League Club Directory Logo


Altrincham Club Crest image

The Tyneside club have probably had as many changes of league as any senior Non-league outfit in the same number of seasons:-

1930-1960 Football League
1960-1962 Northern Counties East
1962-1968 North Regional League
1968-1970 Northern Premier League
1970-1971 Wearside League
1971-1972 Midland League
1973-1983 Northern Premier League
1983-1985 Football Alliance/Conference
1985-1986 Northern Premier League
1986-1987 Football Conference
1987-1990 Northern Premier League
1990-1998 Football Conference
1998-2003 Northern Premier League
2003-2004 Northern Premier Lg Div 1
2004-2008 Northern Premier League
2008-2009 Blue Square North
2009-2010 Blue Square Premier

However, after all that history, Ian Bogie has masterminded two promotions and will be pleased to be consolidating in the top division for three campaigns and will be hoping for Gateshead to move forward.


Club Factfile

International Stadium, Neilson Road, Gateshead NE10 0EF
0191 478 3883
A1(M) to Washington Services, then A194(M) to first roundabout. Turn left onto A184 and the ground is situated approximately 3 miles on the left.

Image Gallery

Club History

Click on a year to see photos, articles and more details about the season.

1978-1979Northern Premier League Premier Division21stRay Wilkie
1979-1980Northern Premier League Premier Division16thRay Wilkie
1980-1981Northern Premier League Premier Division11thRay Wilkie
1981-1982Northern Premier League Premier Division4thRay Wilkie
 1982-1983Northern Premier League Premier Division1stRay Wilkie
1983-1984Alliance Premier16thRay Wilkie
1984-1985Gola League21stRay Wilkie
 1985-1986Northern Premier League Premier Division1stTerry Hibbitt
1986-1987Football Conference22ndTerry Hibbitt
1987-1988Northern Premier League Premier Division18thDavid Parnaby
1988-1989Northern Premier League Premier Division21stDavid Parnaby
1989-1990Northern Premier League Premier Division2ndDavid Parnaby
1990-1991Football Conference17thDavid Parnaby/Tony Lee
1991-1992Football Conference14thTony Lee/Tommy Cassidy
1992-1993Football Conference14thTommy Cassidy
1993-1994Football Conference11thTommy Cassidy/Colin Richardson
1994-1995Football Conference7thColin Richardson
1995-1996Football Conference5thColin Richardson
1996-1997Football Conference10thJim Platt
1997-1998Football Conference21stJim Platt
1998-1999Northern Premier League Premier Division5thJim Platt
1999-2000Northern Premier League Premier Division3rdMatt Pearson
2000-2001Northern Premier League Premier Division11thMatt Pearson
2001-2002Northern Premier League Premier Division14thPaul Proudlock & Gary Gill
2002-2003Northern Premier League Premier Division21stGary Gill & Steve Agnew
2003-2004Northern Premier League Division One6thDerek Bell
2004-2005Northern Premier League Premier Division17thDerek Bell
2005-2006Northern Premier League Premier Division17thDerek Bell
2006-2007Northern Premier League Premier Division9thTom Wade/Tony Lee
2007-2008Northern Premier League Premier Division3rdIan Bogie
2008-2009Conference North2ndIan Bogie
2009-2010Conference Premier20thIan Bogie
2010-2011Conference Premier15thIan Bogie
2011-2012Conference Premier8thIan Bogie
2012-2013Conference Premier17thIan Bogie
2013-2014Conference Premier3rdGary Mills

Best Year icon = Best Year


We Want to Hear From You!

Tell us your stories and send us photos through our FaceBook page. Click here to join us.


From around the web

Like the site?

The new edition of the Directory contains even more!