Non-League Club Directory Logo


Altrincham Club Crest image

One of the great stories in modern non-league football features the wonderful rise of little Histon from the Eastern Counties League in 1999 into the Blue Square Premier in 2005 plus the play offs for a Football League place in 2009.

Inspired by the family and friends of Chairman Gareth Baldwin and wonderful Manager Steve Fallon the club provided a fine example of what can be achieved through hard work, dedication and a club spirit that included club officials, players and supporters who all worked together,

Sadly, success and publicity can sometimes attract the wrong type of ‘helper’ who wants to join ‘the band wagon’ and the bubble bursts! Relegation back to

However, the four promotions, the exciting ground developments, the wonderful FA Cup meetings with League Clubs and of course the friendships will never be forgotten. And after all, The club is still in THe Conference North !


Club Factfile

The Glassworld Stadium, Bridge Road, Impington, Cambridge CB24 9PH
01223 237 373
From the M11 (Northbound) Junction 14, take the A14 eastbound signed towards Newmarket. Take the first exit off the A14 and at the roundabout, take the first exit onto the B1049. Go straight over the traffic lights, past the Holiday Inn Hotel (on your right) and the entrance to the club is half a mile on your right.

Club History

Click on a year to see photos, articles and more details about the season.

1977-1978Town & Country League15thTerry Eades
1978-1979Town & Country League15thTerry Eades
1979-1980Town & Country League13thTerry Eades
1980-1981Town & Country League22ndTerry Eades
1981-1982Eastern Counties League16thMick Coe
1982-1983Eastern Counties League19thMick Coe
1983-1984Eastern Counties League16thAlan Doyle
1984-1985Eastern Counties League8thAlan Doyle
1985-1986Eastern Counties League10thAlan Doyle
1986-1987Eastern Counties League21stAlan Doyle
1987-1988Eastern Counties League5thAlan Doyle
1988-1989Eastern Counties League6thAlan Doyle
1989-1990Jewson Eastern Co. Premier Division7thAlan Doyle
1990-1991Jewson Eastern Co. Premier Division10thAlan Doyle
1991-1992Jewson Eastern Co. Premier Division15thAlan Doyle
1992-1993Jewson Eastern Co. Premier Division20thRoy Johnson
1993-1994Jewson Eastern Co. Premier Division20thTom Finney
1994-1995Jewson Eastern Co. Premier Division21stTom Finney
1995-1996Jewson Eastern Co. Division One13thGraham Daniels
1996-1997Jewson Eastern Co. Division One2ndGraham Daniels
1997-1998Jewson Eastern Co. Premier Division3rdSimon Allen
1998-1999Jewson Eastern Co. Premier Division4thAndy Beattie
 1999-2000Jewson Eastern Co. Premier Division1stSteve Fallon
2000-2001Southern League Eastern Division4thSteve Fallon
2001-2002Southern League Eastern Division4thSteve Fallon
2002-2003Southern League Eastern Division10thSteve Fallon
2003-2004Southern League Eastern Division2ndSteve Fallon
 2004-2005Southern Premier Division1stSteve Fallon
2005-2006Conference South5thSteve Fallon
 2006-2007Conference South1stSteve Fallon
2007-2008Conference Premier7thSteve Fallon
2008-2009Conference Premier3rdSteve Fallon
2009-2010Conference Premier11thSteve Fallon
2010-2011Conference Premier24thJohn Beck/David Livermore
2011-2012Conference North16thDavid Livermore
2012-2013Conference North19thBrian Page
2013-2014Conference North21stBrian Page
2014-2015Southern League Premier Division

Best Year icon = Best Year


We Want to Hear From You!

Tell us your stories and send us photos through our FaceBook page. Click here to join us.


From around the web

Like the site?

The new edition of the Directory contains even more!