Non-League Club Directory Logo

Kidderminster Harriers

Altrincham Club Crest image

‘Kiddy’ are one of the original non-league clubs who worked their way through the regional leagues to earn a place in the Alliance. The club developed under the wonderful guidance of Chairman Dave Reynolds, Vice Chairman Colin Youngjohns and Manager Graham Allner and their supporters enjoyed the thrill of beating Birmingham City a First Division club (top division in 1994) at St Andrews in The FA Cup especially after being turned down for promotion as champions in the previous season.

Six seasons later, with their ground suitably improved, The Harriers won the Conference Championship again with a new Board and Jan Molby as Manager. Sadly five seasons later the club returned to The Conference which appeared to be a different competition with a third of the members now ex Football League and the excitement surrounding promotion from Non-League to Football League not quite so special.

After three top ten finishes in their last four campaigns,‘Kiddy’ experienced a disastrous start to the 2012-2013 season. Five defeats were followed by five draws which left the club at the foot of Blue Square Premier. To eventually finish second, but lose in the play-off final was particularly frustrating, as just half of the points lost at the beginning of the season would have given Steve Burr’s club a run away championship and promotion back to The Football League.


Club Factfile

Aggborough Stadium, Hoo Road, Kidderminster DY10 1NB
01562 823 931
From North M5 Junc 3 onto A456 to Kidderminster, From South M5 Junc 6 onto A449 to Kidderminster. Alternatively M40/42 Junc 1 onto A38 to Bromsgrove/A448 to Kidderminster. (All routes follow Brown signs to (SVR) Steam Railway then follow signs to Aggborough). Aggborough is signposted at either end of Hoo Road.

Club History

Click on a year to see photos, articles and more details about the season.

1977-1978Southern League Division One North7thAllan Grundy
1978-1979Southern League Division One North9thAllan Grundy
1979-1980Southern League Division One Midland4thJohn Chambers
1980-1981Southern League Division One Midland4thJohn Chambers
1981-1982Southern League Division One Midland3rdJohn Chambers
1982-1983Southern League Premier Division2ndJohn Chambers
1983-1984Alliance Premier10thJohn Chambers
1984-1985Gola League8thJohn Chambers
1985-1986Gola League3rdGraham Allner
1986-1987Football Conference12thGraham Allner
1987-1988Football Conference7thGraham Allner
1988-1989Football Conference5thGraham Allner
1989-1990Football Conference13thGraham Allner
1990-1991Football Conference13thGraham Allner
1991-1992Football Conference19thGraham Allner
1992-1993Football Conference9thGraham Allner
 1993-1994Football Conference1stGraham Allner
1994-1995Football Conference11thGraham Allner
1995-1996Football Conference7thGraham Allner
1996-1997Football Conference2ndGraham Allner
1997-1998Football Conference17th Graham Allner
1998-1999Football Conference15thGraham Allner
 1999-2000Football Conference1stJan Molby
2000-2001Football League Division Three16thJan Molby
2001-2002Football League Division Three10thJan Molby/Ian Britton
2002-2003Football League Division Three11thIan Britton
2003-2004Football League Division Three16thIan Britton/Jan Molby
2004-2005Football League Two23rdJan Molby/Shaun Cunnington
2005-2006Conference Premier15thStuart Watkiss
2006-2007Nationwide Conference10thMark Yates
2007-2008Conference Premier13thMark Yates
2008-2009Conference Premier6thMark Yates
2009-2010Conference Premier13thMark Yates/John Finnigan
2010-2011Conference Premier6thSteve Burr
2011-2012Conference Premier6thSteve Burr
2012-2013Conference Premier2ndSteve Burr
2013-2014Conference Premier7thGary Whild

Best Year icon = Best Year


We Want to Hear From You!

Tell us your stories and send us photos through our FaceBook page. Click here to join us.


From around the web

Like the site?

The new edition of the Directory contains even more!