Non-League Club Directory Logo

Kings Lynn Town

Currently Playing In:

Northern Premier League Premier Division

Altrincham Club Crest image

Although a Kings Lynn football club has represented the town since 1879, the present club was re-formed as Kings Lynn Town in 2010 after the original Kings Lynn Football club sadly failed to complete the 2009-2010 season in the Northern Premier League.

After developing through The Norfolk & Suffolk League and The Eastern Counties, the club competed in The United Counties League and Midland Counties before challenging in the country’s senior competitions.

The Southern League has played an important part in ’The Linnets’ history. Fifteen seasons in the Premier Division were
separated by two spells in the regional Division Ones but now, playing as Kings Lynn Town, the club has quickly regained
a place in The Northern Premier League. Runners-Up in Division One in their first season back was celebrated, but ‘Town’  did even better in their second year, as they were promoted into The Premier Division as Champions.


Club Factfile

Previous Name(s):
King's Lynn until 2010
The Walks Stadium,Tennyson Road, King's Lynn PE30 5PB
01553 760 060
Website Address:
At the roundabout, at the junction of A47 and the A17, follow the A47, signposted King’s Lynn and Norwich. Travel along the dual carriageway for approx. one and a half miles branching off left, following the signs for Town Centre, onto the Hardwick roundabout. Take the first exit, following the signs for Town Centre, travel through two sets of traffic lights until reaching a further set of traffic lights at the Southgates roundabout. Take the fourth exit onto Vancouver Avenue, and travel for approx. 300 metres, going straight across a mini roundabout, The Walks is a further 200 metres along on the left hand side, with car parking outside the ground. The changing rooms and hospitality suite are located at the rear of the main stand.
Record Attendance:
12,937 v Exeter City FAC 1st Rd 1950-1951
Most Recent Senior Honour:
Northern Premier League Division One South Champions 2012-2013

Image Gallery

Club History

Click on a year to see photos, articles and more details about the season.

1978-1979Southern League Division One North5thKeith Rudd
1979-1980Southern League Midland Division12thKeith Rudd
1980-1981Northern Premier League19thKeith Rudd
1981-1982Northern Premier League9thKeith Rudd
1982-1983Southern League Premier Division6thKeith Rudd
1983-1984Southern League Premier Division6thC.Foster
1984-1985Southern League Premier Division2ndC.Foster
1985-1986Southern League Premier Division14thFred Easthall
1986-1987Southern League Premier Division20thFred Easthall
1987-1988Southern League Midland Division13thPeter Mendham
1988-1989Southern League Midland Division19thJohn Cozens
1989-1990Southern League Midland Division13thKeith Rudd
1990-1991Southern League Midland Division8thAlan Day
1991-1992Southern League Midland Division14thAlan Day
1992-1993Southern League Midland Division21stJohn Musgrove
1993-1994Southern League Midland Division20thJohn Gidman
1994-1995Southern League Midland Division9thTony Godden
1995-1996Southern League Midland Division2ndPeter Morris
1996-1997Southern League Premier Division5thPeter Morris
1997-1998Southern League Premier Division8thPeter Morris
1998-1999Southern League Premier Division10thTony Spearing
1999-2000Southern League Premier Division5thGary Mills
2000-2001Southern League Premier Division3rdGary Mills
2001-2002Southern League Premier Division20thTony Spearing
2002-2003Southern League Eastern Division6thPeter Morris
 2003-2004Southern League Eastern Division1stPeter Morris
2004-2005Southern League Premier Division11thDarren Bloodworth & Kevin Booth
2005-2006Southern League Premier Division3rdDarren Bloodworth & Kevin Booth
2006-2007Southern League Premier Division3rdTommy Taylor
 2007-2008Southern League Premier Division1stKeith Webb
2008-2009Conference North17thKeith Webb
2009-2010Carl Heggs
As Kings Lynn Town
2010-2011United Counties League Premier Division2ndKevin Boon & Gary Setchell
2011-2012Northern Premier League Division One South2ndKevin Boon & Gary Setchell
2012-2013Northern Premier League Division One South1stGary Setchell
2013-2014Northern Premier League Premier Division11thGary Setchell

Best Year icon = Best Year


We Want to Hear From You!

Tell us your stories and send us photos through our FaceBook page. Click here to join us.


From around the web

Like the site?

The new edition of the Directory contains even more!