Non-League Club Directory Logo

London Colney

Currently Playing In:

Spartan South Midlands Premier Division


After their formation in 1907, London Colney Football Club played their first competitive football in the Hertfordshire League but moved up from the county competition to The South Midlands League Senior Division in 1992.

‘The Blue Boys’ were obviously ready for the upgrading, as in the first twelve seasons the club never finished lower than seventh, won the championships of the Senior Division in 1995 and the Premier Division in 2002 and also finished as runners up in 2001.

It was certainly a very special period in their history and the club seemed to benefit from managerial partnerships. However, a period of unrest appeared to effect the club from 2005 until, sadly London Colney were relegated in 2008.

A period at the lower level enabled the club to return to winning ways and three seasons later they returned to The Premier Division as Champions of Division One.


Club Factfile

Previous Name(s):
Collandswick Playing Fields, London Colney, herts. AL2 1DW
01727 822132
Record Attendance:
300 v St.Albans City Herts Senior Cup 1998-1999
Most Recent Senior Honour:
Spartan South Midlands Division One 2011-2012

Club History

Click on a year to see photos, articles and more details about the season.

 1989-1990Harts County League1st
1990-1991Herts County League6th
1991-1992Herts County League3rd
1992-1993South Midlands League Senior Division2ndS.Seabrook & H.Wright
1993-1994South Midlands League Senior Division2ndS.Seabrook & H.Wright
 1994-1995South Midlands League Senior Division1stS.Seabrook & H.Wright
1995-1996South Midlands League Premier Division3rdS.Seabrook & H.Wright
1996-1997South Midlands League Premier Division7thS.Seabrook & H.Wright
1997-1998Spartan South Midlands Premier Div North3rdS.Seabrook & H.Wright
1998-1999Spartan South Midlands Premier Div One3rdMick Wright
1999-2000Spartan South Midlands Premier Div One5thMick Wright & Malcolm Doctor
2000-2001Spartan South Midlands Premier Div One2ndMick Wright & Malcolm Doctor
 2001-2002Spartan South Midlands Premier Div One1stMick Wright & Malcolm Doctor
2002-2003Spartan South Midlands Premier Division6thMick Wright & John Templeton
2003-2004Spartan South Midlands Premier Division7thMick Wright & John Templeton
2004-2005Spartan South Midlands Premier Division11thJohn Templeton
2005-2006Spartan South Midlands Premier Division14thNigel Tester, Kevin Bland & Vince Buck
2006-2007Spartan South Midlands Premier Division10thLee Ward
2007-2008Spartan South Midlands Premier Division22ndPhil Childs
2008-2009Spartan South Midlands Division One9thJulian Robinson
2009-2010Spartan South Midlands Division One3rdJulian Robinson
2010-2011Spartan South Midlands Division One5thJulian Robinson
 2011-2012Spartan South Midlands Division One1stRyan Thompson
2012-2013Spartan South Midlands Premier Division7thRyan Thompson
2012-2014Spartan South Midlands Premier DivisionDaniel Westmore

Best Year icon = Best Year


We Want to Hear From You!

Tell us your stories and send us photos through our FaceBook page. Click here to join us.


From around the web

Like the site?

The new edition of the Directory contains even more!