Non-League Club Directory Logo

Malvern Town

Currently Playing In:

West Midlands (Regional ) League Premier Division


A club that was introduced to local West Midlands football after The Second World War
and began competitive life by winning the championship of The Worcestershire Combination at the first attempt in 1955.

The League changed its name to The Midland Combination and Malvern Town always managed to finish in the top ten of the competition until moving on to The West Midlands (Regional) league in 1979.

The club found life in their new surroundings more difficult until 1997, when long serving manager Martyn Day and then Joe Rawle looked after squads of players who began to challenge at the top of the league. Then, in 2004, their consistency was rewarded with the championship and promotion to The MIdland Alliaince.

Two seasons later a place in the Southern League Division One Midlands gave Malvern
Town the opportunity to enjoy football at their highest level, but sadly after three seasons, the club have slipped back, through the Alliance and intoThe West Midlands League once again.


Club Factfile

Previous Name(s):
Ladysmead, Bolham Road, Tiverton, Devon EX16 6SG
01684 574 068
Leave M5 at Junction 7 and turn towards Worcester. Turn left at next roundabout onto A 4440 towards Malvern. Straight over next two roundabouts and take slip road onto A449 at next roundabout. When approaching Malvern, turn left onto B4208 signposted Welland. Straight over three roundabouts and then take the third left into Orford Way.Take the third left into Langland Avenue. Ground is 300 yards on left
Record Attendance:
1221 v Worcester City FA Cup
Most Recent Senior Honour:
Worcestershire Senior Cup

Club History

Click on a year to see photos, articles and more details about the season.

1977-1978Midland Football Combination8th
1978-1979Midland Football Combination13th
1979-1980West Midlands (Regional) Lg Prem Div11th
1980-1981West Midlands (Regional) Lg Prem Div20th
1981-1982West Midlands (Regional) Lg Prem Div18th
1982-1983West Midlands (Regional) Lg Prem Div20th
1983-1984West Midlands (Regional) Lg Prem Div12th
1984-1985West Midlands (Regional) Lg Prem Div17th
1985-1986West Midlands (Regional) Lg Prem Div12th
1986-1987West Midlands (Regional) Lg Prem Div6th
1987-1988West Midlands (Regional) Lg Prem Div7th
1988-1989West Midlands (Regional) Lg Prem Div10th
1989-1990West Midlands (Regional) Lg Prem Div13th
1990-1991West Midlands (Regional) Lg Prem Div21st
1991-1992West Midlands (Regional) Lg Prem Div16th
1992-1993West Midlands (Regional) Lg Div One12thMartyn Day
1993-1994West Midlands (Regional) Lg Div One9thMartyn Day
1994-1995West Midlands (Regional) Lg Prem Div19thMartyn Day
1995-1996West Midlands (Regional) Lg Prem Div14thMartyn Day
1996-1997West Midlands (Regional) Lg Prem Div15thMartyn Day
1997-1998West Midlands (Regional) Lg Prem Div6thMartyn Day
1998-1999West Midlands (Regional) Lg Prem Div8thMartyn Day
1999-2000West Midlands (Regional) Lg Prem Div9thJoe Rawle
2000-2001West Midlands (Regional) Lg Prem Div7thJoe Rawle
2001-2002West Midlands (Regional) Lg Prem Div9thJoe Rawle
2002-2003West Midlands (Regional) Lg Prem Div6thJoe Rawle
 2003-2004West Midlands (Regional) Lg Prem Div1stNeil Hunt
2004-2005Midland Football Alliance5thNeil Hunt
2005-2006Midland Football Alliance3rdPaul Malloy
2006-2007Southern League Division One Midlands17thPaul Malloy
2007-2008Southern League Division One Midlands20thPaul Malloy
2008-2009Southern League Division One Midlands22ndJoe Rawle
2009-2010Midland Football Alliance19thChris Palmer
2010-2011Midland Football Alliance23rdMartin Stephens
2011-2012West Midlands (Regional) Lg Prem Div13thLes Jones
2012-2013West Midlands (Regional) Lg Prem Div13thLes Jones
2013-2014West Midlands (Regional) Lg Prem DivLes Jones

Best Year icon = Best Year


We Want to Hear From You!

Tell us your stories and send us photos through our FaceBook page. Click here to join us.


From around the web

Like the site?

The new edition of the Directory contains even more!