Non-League Club Directory Logo


Currently Playing In:

Combined Counties Premier Division


A comparatively young club which was formed when two local clubs merged in 1953.  Molesey FC started their competitive life in The Surrey Senior League and moved on to The Spartan League before joining The Athenian League in 1973.

The expanding Isthmian League were attracting many home counties clubs at the time and in 1977 ‘The Moles’ joined their Second Division and remained an Isthmian club for over thirty years.

Runners-up and promotion from Division One provided a memorable three year spell between 1993-1996 as a Premier club. Sadly, Molesey never seemed to settle at the higher level and having started ten consecutive seasons with ten different managers, it must have been difficult to create any consistency.

Manager Steve Webb has now been in control of the club for six seasons and Molesey Football Club are re-building confidence in The Combined Counties League.


Club Factfile

412 Walton Road, West Molesey KT8 2JG
0208 879 4283 (clubhouse)
Record Attendance:
1,255 v Sutton United, Surrey Senior Cup Semi-Final 1966

Club History

Click on a year to see photos, articles and more details about the season.

1977-1978Isthmian League Division Two4thJohn Sullivan
1978-1979Isthmian League Division Two3rdJohn Sullivan
1979-1980Isthmian League Division Two7thJohn Sullivan
1980-1981Isthmian League Division Two19thJohn Sullivan
1981-1982Isthmian League Division Two15thPeter Howell
1982-1983Isthmian League Division Two13thPeter Howell
1983-1984Isthmian League Division Two13thPeter Howell
1984-1985Isthmian League Div Two South3rdArthur Evans
1985-1986Isthmian League Div Two South6thD.Vaughan
1986-1987Isthmian League Div Two South19thD.Vaughan
1987-1988Isthmian League Div Two South17thMartin Eede
1988-1989Isthmian League Div Two South4thMartin Eede
1989-1990Isthmian League Div Two South2ndMartin Eede
1990-1991Isthmian League Division One8thMartin Eede
1991-1992Isthmian League Division One10thMartin Eede
1992-1993Isthmian League Division One2ndTony Dunne
1993-1994Isthmian League Premier Division18thTony Dunne
1994-1995Isthmian League Premier Division8thJohn Rains
1995-1996Isthmian League Premier Division20thSteve Tutt
1996-1997Isthmian League Division One10thMick Browne
1997-1998Isthmian League Division One18thClive Gartell
1998-1999Isthmian League Division One20thRay Best
1999-2000Isthmian League Division Two19thDave Swindlehurst
2000-2001Isthmian League Division Two15thJohn Harding
2001-2002Isthmian League Division Two19thClive Walker
2002-2003Isthmian League Division One South22ndPete Johnson
2003-2004Isthmian League Division One South19thIan Hazel
2004-2005Isthmian League Division One16thSteve Beeks
2005-2006Isthmian League Division One17thSteve Beeks
2006-2007Isthmian League Division One South15thSteve Beeks
2007-2008Isthmian League Division Two22ndSteve Webb
2008-2009Combined Counties Premier Division11thSteve Webb
2009-2010Combined Counties Premier Division8thSteve Webb
2010-2011Combined Counties Premier Division3rdSteve Webb
2011-2012Combined Counties Premier Division5thSteve Webb
2012-2013Combined Counties Premier Division11thSteve Webb
2013-2014Combined Counties Premier Division11thSreve Webb

Best Year icon = Best Year


We Want to Hear From You!

Tell us your stories and send us photos through our FaceBook page. Click here to join us.


From around the web

Like the site?

The new edition of the Directory contains even more!