Non-League Club Directory Logo


Currently Playing In:

Wessex League Premier Division


One of the youngest clubs in senior football, Portsmouth Civil Service was formed in 1987, and joined the Hampshire League Division Three in 1991.

Two promotions were achieved in the club’s first two seasons and then, as a member of Division One, their name was changed to Moneyfields in 1994. The club was attracting supporters with a successful team which won the Hampshire league championship in 1997 and the following year, as runners-up,were accepted by The Wessex League.

Good runs in the FA Vase brought more local publicity and then with the club favouring managerial partnerships, ‘The Moneys’ have enjoyed seven consistent years in which the club only once finished outside the top seven in The Wessex Premier Division.


Club Factfile

Previous Name(s):
Portsmouth Civil Service
Moneyfields Sports Ground, Moneyfield Avenue, Copnor, Portsmouth PO3 6LA
02392 665 260Leave
Leave the A27 from The West and East at the Southsea turn off (A2030), Head down the Eastern Road and turn right into Tangiers Road at the fourth set of traffic lights - continue along the road until you pass the school and shops on the left and take the next right into Folkestone Road carrying on through to Martin Road and The Moneyfields Sports and Social club is directly in front of you.POstcode for Satellite Navigation systems PO3 6LA.
Record Attendance:
250 v Fareham Wessex League 2005-2006
Most Recent Senior Honour:
Hampshire League 1987-1988

Club History

Click on a year to see photos, articles and more details about the season.

As Portsmouth Civil Service
 1991-1992Hampshire League Division Three1st
 1992-1993Hampshire League Division Two1st
1993-1994Hampshire League Division One3rd
As Moneyfields
1994-1995Hampshire League Division One6th
1995-1996Hampshire League Division One4th
 1996-1997Hampshire League Division One1st
1997-1998Hampshire League Division One2nd
1998-1999Wessex Football League 8th
1999-2000Wessex Football League 6th
2000-2001Wessex Football League 16th
2001-2002Wessex Football League 9thCalvin Hore
2002-2003Wessex Football League 10thCalvin Hore
2003-2004Wessex Football League 17thCalvin Hore
2004-2005Wessex Football League 10thMiles Rutherford & Craig Stafford
2005-2006Wessex Football League 11thCraig Stafford
2006-2007Wessex Football League 7thCraig Stafford & Bobby de Soix
2007-2008Wessex Football League 7thCraig Stafford & Bobby de Soix
2008-2009Wessex Football League 3rdBob de Soix & Miles Rutherford
2009-2010Wessex Football League 3rdBob de Soix & Miles Rutherford
2010-2011Wessex Football League 12thBob de Soix & Miles Rutherford
2011-2012Wessex Football League 7thMiles Rutherford
2012-2013Wessex Football League 4thMiles Rutherford & Graham Gee
2013-2014Wessex Football League 9thMiles Rutherford & Graham Gee

Best Year icon = Best Year


We Want to Hear From You!

Tell us your stories and send us photos through our FaceBook page. Click here to join us.


From around the web

Like the site?

The new edition of the Directory contains even more!