Non-League Club Directory Logo

Nuneaton Town

Altrincham Club Crest image

Just before The Second World War Nuneaton Borough Football Club were launched and played in the Central Amateur League for a season. Then, after the war they joined The Birmingham Combination (1938-1952) and moved up to The West Midlands (1952-58).

Since 1958, Borough spent five spells in The Southern League and four in the Conference!
It was obvious that the club were finding it tough to consolidate at the higher level, but after qualifying for Conference South in 2004, the club, under Manager Roger Ashby, showed consistent form for four seasons, which sadly proved misleading as the club left the league at the end of the season, changed its name and dropped down into The Southern League Division One Midland.

Since then Kevin Wilkin has proved a successful manager with special skills at organizing Play-Off ties! Nuneaton Town FC have earned three promotions through play-offs and have settled happily to life in The Conference Premier.


Club Factfile

Triton Showers Community Arena, Liberty Way, Nuneaton CV11 6RR
02476 385 738
From the South, West and North West, exit the M6 at Junction 3 and follow the A444 into Nuneaton. At the Coton Arches roundabout turn right into Avenue Road which is the A4254 signposted for Hinckley. Continue along the A4254 following the road into Garrett Street, then Eastboro Way, then turn left into Townsend Drive. Follow the road round before turning left into Liberty Way for the ground. From the North, exit the M1 at Junction 21 and follow the M69. Exit at Junction 1 and take the 4th exit at roundabout onto A5 (Tamworth, Nuneaton). At Longshoot Junction turn left onto A47, continue to roundabout and take the 1st exit onto A4254, Eastboro Way. Turn right at next roundabout into Townsend Drive, then right again into Liberty Way, CV11 6RR.

Image Gallery

Club History

Click on a year to see photos, articles and more details about the season.

1977-1978 Southern League Premier Division10thR.Barry
1978-1979Southern League Premier Division11thR.Barry
1979-1980Alliance Premier League10thR.Barry
1980-1981Alliance Premier League18thGraham Smith
 1981-1982Southern League Premier Division 1stGraham Carr
1982-1983Alliance Premier League11thGraham Carr
1983-1984Alliance Premier League 2ndGraham Carr
1984-1985Alliance Premier League2ndGraham Carr
1985-1986Gola Premier League18thPeter Morris
1986-1987Football Conference18thJim Holmes
1987-1988Southern League Premier Division21stJim Holmes
1988-1989Southern League Division One6thChris Wright
1989-1990Southern League Division One3rdK.Stephens
1990-1991Southern League Division One5thLes Green
1991-1992Southern League Division One6thLes Green
 1992-1993Southern League Division One1stGeorge Rooney
1993-1994Southern League Premier Division22ndJohn Barton
1994-1995Southern League Division One7thElwyn Roberts
 1995-1996Southern League Division One1stBrendan Phillips
1996-1997Southern League Premier Division7thBrendan Phillips
1997-1998Southern League Premier Division12th Brendon Philips
 1998-1999Southern League Premier Division 1stBrendan Phillips
1999-2000Football Conference15thBrendan Phillips
2000-2001Football Conference13thBrendan Phillips
2001-2002Football Conference10thSteve Burr
2002-2003Football Conference20thSteve Burr
2003-2004Southern League Premier Division 4thAlan Lewer
2004-2005Conference North 2ndRoger Ashby
2005-2006Conference North 3rdRoger Ashby
2006-2007Conference North10thRoger Ashby
2007-2008Conference North 7thRoger Ashby
2008-2009Southern League Division One Midland2ndKevin Wilkin
2009-2010Southern League Premier Division2ndKevin Wilkin
2010-2011Conference North6thKevin Wilkin
2001-2012Conference North5thKevin Wilkin
2012-2013Conference Premier15thKevin Wilkin
2013-2014Conference Premier13thBrian Reid

Best Year icon = Best Year


We Want to Hear From You!

Tell us your stories and send us photos through our FaceBook page. Click here to join us.


From around the web

Like the site?

The new edition of the Directory contains even more!