Non-League Club Directory Logo

Slough Town

Currently Playing In:

Southern League Division One Central


The name of Slough Town was well respected in amateur football with regular challenges at the top of The Isthmian League plus a Wembley appearance and well known names featuring in their squads and on their managerial bench.

Under the guidance of manager Alan Davies, ‘The Rebels‘ enjoyed an exciting period in the late ‘eighties’ , when, after three consecutive third place finishes, Slough Town became Isthmian Champions and moved up to The Conference.

However, two short periods at the top level didn’t prove successful and with ground and administrative problems persistently affecting the club, supporters were severely tested, and as it was back to the Isthmian League and a drop down to Division One football.

The club were well served by managers Steve Browne and Eddie Denton who did their best to raise on field standards, then in 2007, a switch to The Southern league and the introduction of Steve Bateman as manager in 2009, brought a consistency that has continued in Division On Central.


Club Factfile

Ground Sharing with Beaconsfield SYCOB, Holloways Park, Slough Road, HP9 2SG
01494 676 868
Leave M40 at Junction 2, take A355 towards Slough, only 50 yards off the roundabout on the A355 is slip road on right with sign giving club name. Turn right through gate and clubhouse in 200 metres on the right. The ground is signposted from both sides of the carriageway (A355).
Record Attendance:
8,000 v Liverpool Schoolboys 1976
Most Recent Senior Honour:
Berks & Bucks Senior Cup

Club History

Click on a year to see photos, articles and more details about the season.

1978-1979Isthmian League Premier Division5thJoe Arpino
1979-1980Isthmian League Premier Division14thJoe Arpino
 1980-1981Isthmian League Premier Division1stLaurie Churchill
1981-1982Isthmian League Premier Division8thLaurie Churchill
1982-1983Isthmian League Premier Division7thTerry Reardon
1983-1984Isthmian League Premier Division3rdTerry Reardon
1984-1985Isthmian League Premier Division14thTerry Reardon
1985-1986Isthmian League Premier Division6thHoward Kennedy
1986-1987Isthmian League Premier Division3rdAlan Davies
1987-1988Isthmian League Premier Division3rdAlan Davies
1988-1989Isthmian League Premier Division3rdAlan Davies
 1989-1990Isthmian League Premier Division1stAlan Davies
1990-1991GM Vauxhall Conference19thAlan Davies
1991-1992GM Vauxhall Conference20thAlan Davies
1992-1993GM Vauxhall Conference5thDavid Kemp
1993-1994GM Vauxhall Conference21stJohn Docherty
1994-1995Isthmian League Premier Division2ndDave Russell
1995-1996GM Vauxhall Conference17thDave Russell
1996-1997GM Vauxhall Conference16thBrian McDermott
1997-1998GM Vauxhall Conference8thBrian McDermott
1998-1999Isthmian League Premier Division11thBrian McDermott
1999-2000Isthmian League Premier Division9thGraham Roberts
2000-2001Isthmian League Premier Division20thSteve Browne
2001-2002Isthmian League Division One8thSteve Browne
2002-2003Isthmian League Division One North4thSteve Browne
2003-2004Isthmian League Division One South4thEddie Denton
2004-2005Isthmian League Premier Division13thEddie Denton
2005-2006Isthmian League Premier Division17thEddie Denton
2006-2007Isthmian League Premier Division22ndEddie Denton
2007-2008Southern League Division One South West21stDarren Wilkinson
2008-2009Southern League Division One South West16thDerek Sweetman
2009-2010Southern League Division One Midlands5thSteve Bateman
2010-2011Southern League Division One Central5thSteve Bateman
2011-2012Southern League Division One Central2ndSteve Bateman
2012-2013Southern League Division One Central6thSteve Bateman
2013-2014Southern League Division One Central5thNeil Baker & Jon Underwood
2014-2015Southern League Premier Division Neil Baker & Jon Underwood

Best Year icon = Best Year


We Want to Hear From You!

Tell us your stories and send us photos through our FaceBook page. Click here to join us.


From around the web

Like the site?

The new edition of the Directory contains even more!