Non-League Club Directory Logo

Stratford Town

Currently Playing In:

Southern League Division One South West


Formed after the Second World War at a time when a national surge of enthusiasm for competitive football saw attendances soar at all levels.  Spells were spent in The Hellenic and West Midlands Leagues before settling down in The Midland Football Combination where the club won the championship in 1987 and established themselves as a consistent challenger in the top ten.

When The Midland Football Alliance was formed in 1994, Stratford Town were founder members and after an inconsistent first four seasons, became a regular challenger for honours. In fact at the beginning of the century the club finished within the top six for five consecutive seasons.

In fact, as an ever present in the Midland Football Alliance in its eighteen season history, Stratford Town have only finished outside the top ten on five occasions and surely deserved to be crowned as Champions for the first time in 2013 and to be able to look forward to their first season in The Southern League.


Club Factfile

Previous Name(s):
Stratford Town Amateurs 1964-1970
Knights Lane, Tiddington, Stratford upon Avon CV37 7BZ
01789 269 336
Record Attendance:
1078 v Aston Villa, Birmingham Senior Cup 1996
Most Recent Senior Honour:
Midland Football Alliance Champions 2012-2013

Club History

Click on a year to see photos, articles and more details about the season.

1977-1978Midland Combination Division One20th
1978-1979Midland Combination Division Two9th
1979-1980Midland Combination Division Two7th
1980-1981Midland Combination Division Two4th
1981-1982Midland Combination Division One14th
1982-1983Midland Combination Division One7thS.Keenan
1983-1984Midland Combination Premier Division9thS.Keenan
1984-1985Midland Combination Premier Division9thS.Keenan
1985-1986Midland Combination Premier Division6thB.Lynch
 1986-1987Midland Combination Premier Division1stB.Lynch
1987-1988Midland Combination Premier Division4thB.Lynch
1988-1989Midland Combination Premier Division7thB.Lynch
1989-1990Midland Combination Premier Division5thB.Lynch
1990-1991Midland Combination Premier Division5thSteve Lee
1991-1992Midland Combination Premier Division14thSteve Lee
1992-1993Midland Combination Premier Division3rdRon Mason
1993-1994Midland Combination Premier Division9thAlan Campbell
1994-1995Midland Football Alliance3rdS.Dixon
1995-1996Midland Football Alliance13thS.Dixon
1996-1997Midland Football Alliance8thS.Dixon
1997-1998Midland Football Alliance18thS.Dixon
1998-1999Midland Football Alliance20thS.Dixon
1999-2000Midland Football Alliance2ndS.Dixon
2000-2001Midland Football Alliance6thS.Dixon
2001-2002Midland Football Alliance4thS.Dixon
2002-2003Midland Football Alliance3rdS.Dixon
2003-2004Midland Football Alliance3rdLennie Darby
2004-2005Midland Football Alliance11thLennie Darby
2005-2006Midland Football Alliance15thIan Britton
2006-2007Midland Football Alliance4thIan Britton
2007-2008Midland Football Alliance7thIan Britton
2008-2009Midland Football Alliance6thMichael Moore
2009-2010Midland Football Alliance3rdRod Brown
2010-2011Midland Football Alliance5thRod Brown
2011-2012Midland Football Alliance8thMorton Titterton
 2012-2013Midland Football Alliance1stCarl Adams
2013-2014Southern League Division One South West10thCarl Adams+ Morton Titterton

Best Year icon = Best Year


We Want to Hear From You!

Tell us your stories and send us photos through our FaceBook page. Click here to join us.


From around the web

Like the site?

The new edition of the Directory contains even more!