Non-League Club Directory Logo


A West Midland club, that after formation in 1954, competed in The Handsworth and District League and The Warwickshire & West Midlands Alliance until 1966, when they joined The West Midlands (Regional) League, a new and exciting competition.

Since then Tividale Football Club qualified for The Premier Division in 1973 and proved to be loyal and consistent members of the competition. By 2011 only three seasons had been spent in Division One, mostly achieving Premier mid table positions.

However, from the turn of the century, the club only finished outside the top ten on four occasions and following a season as runners-up in 2006-2007, Dean Whitehouse as manager, led the club to the Championship and promotion to The Midland Football Alliance in 2011.

With facilities at their ground consistently improving and two very competitive seasons at the higher level, Tividale are planning for another move up the non-league pyramid.


Club Factfile


Club History

Click on a year to see photos, articles and more details about the season.

1977-1978West Midlands (Regional) Premier Div.7thW.Bowen
1978-1979West Midlands (Regional) Premier Div.5thW.Bowen
1979-1980 West Midlands (Regional) Premier Div.14thW.Bowen
1980-1981West Midlands (Regional) Premier Div.19th
1981-1982West Midlands (Regional) Premier Div.17th
1982-1983West Midlands (Regional) Premier Div.10th
1983-1984West Midlands (Regional) Premier Div.11thG,Barnsley
1984-1985West Midlands (Regional) Premier Div.6thI.Cole
1985-1986West Midlands (Regional) Premier Div.16thM.Woodbine
1986-1987West Midlands (Regional) Premier Div.15thM.Woodbine
1987-1988West Midlands (Regional) Premier Div.13thM.Woodbine
1988-1989West Midlands (Regional) Premier Div.13thM.Woodbine
1989-1990West Midlands (Regional) Premier Div.19thM.Woodbine
1990-1991West Midlands (Regional) Premier Div.20thM.Woodbine
1991-1992West Midlands (Regional) Division One16thTerry Jones
1992-1993West Midlands (Regional) Division One9thTerry Jones
1993-1994West Midlands (Regional) Division One3rdTerry Jones
1994-1995West Midlands (Regional) Premier Div.14thTerry Jones
1995-1996West Midlands (Regional) Premier Div.12thTerry Jones
1996-1997West Midlands (Regional) Premier Div.11thTerry Jones
1997-1998West Midlands (Regional) Premier Div.10thPaul Madders
1998-1999West Midlands (Regional) Premier Div.15thPaul Madders
1999-2000West Midlands (Regional) Premier Div.7thPaul Madders
2000-2001West Midlands (Regional) Premier Div.12thPaul Madders
2001-2002West Midlands (Regional) Premier Div.2ndRoss Hill
2002-2003West Midlands (Regional) Premier Div.5thRoss Hill
2003-2004West Midlands (Regional) Premier Div.8thRoss Hill
2004-2005West Midlands (Regional) Premier Div.16thRoss Hill
2005-2006 West Midlands (Regional) Premier Div.8thRoss Hill
2006-2007West Midlands (Regional) Premier Div.2ndRoss Hill
2007-2008West Midlands (Regional) Premier Div.11thRoss Hill & Dean Whitehouse
2008-2009West Midlands (Regional) Premier Div.13thDean Whitehouse
2009-2010West Midlands (Regional) Premier Div.7thDean Whitehouse
 2010-2011West Midlands (Regional) Premier Div.1stDean Whitehouse
2011-2012Midland Football Alliance4thDean Whitehouse
2012-2013Midland Football Alliance8thLeon Murray
 2013-2014Midland Football Alliance1stStuart Scriven & Ian Long

Best Year icon = Best Year


We Want to Hear From You!

Tell us your stories and send us photos through our FaceBook page. Click here to join us.


From around the web

Like the site?

The new edition of the Directory contains even more!