Non-League Club Directory Logo


A very young club that was formed in 1990 first experienced competitive football in the Mid Cheshire League , but after just two seasons a place was earned in the North West Counties League in 1992.

The club has been very consistent in giving their managers time to build their squads and David Law worked hard for the first nine years and took the club up to Northern Premier League as North West champions in 1997.

Six seasons at the higher level only produced one finish in the top ten, but after relegation in 2003, five years of rebuilding saw the club regain their place in 2008, once again as champions and this time with Ged Kielty in charge. Northern Premier League football once again proved a tough challenge and Trafford consistently finished in mid table for their first four years back at this level. However, in its fifth season, a play-off place was won by finishing 4th and even better- promotion was won to The Northern Premier League Premier Division - and all in 23 years!


Club Factfile


Club History

Click on a year to see photos, articles and more details about the season.

1990-1991Mid Cheshire League Divison Two2ndDavid Law
1991-1992Mid Cheshire League Divison One4thDavid Law
1992-1993North West Counties Division Two7thDavid Law
1993-1994North West Counties Division Two2ndDavid Law
As Trafford
1994-1995North West Counties Division One4thDavid Law
1995-1996North West Counties Division One3rdDavid Law
 1996-1997North West Counties Division One1stDavid Law
1997-1998Northern Premier League Division One12thDavid Law
1998-1999Northern Premier League Division One14thDavid Law
1999-2000Northern Premier League Division One18thMark Molyneux
2000-2001Northern Premier League Division One5thMark Molyneux
2001-2002Northern Premier League Division One15thMark Molyneux
2002-2003Northern Premier League Division One22ndJoey Dunn
2003-2004North West Counties Division One16thJoey Dunn
2004-2005North West Counties Division One12thJoey Dunn
2005-2006 North West Counties Division One15thDanny Johnson
2006-2007North West Counties Division One5thGed Kielty
 2007-2008North West Counties Division One1stGed Kielty
2008-2009Northern Premier League Div. One North15thGed Kielty
2009-2010Northern Premier League Div. One North12thGarry Vaughan
2010-2011Northern Premier League Div. One North14thGarry Vaughan
2011-2012Northern Premier League Div. One North12thGarry Vaughan
2012-2013Northern Premier League Div. One North4thGarry Vaughan
2013-2014Northern Premier League Premier Division10thGarry Vaughan

Best Year icon = Best Year


We Want to Hear From You!

Tell us your stories and send us photos through our FaceBook page. Click here to join us.


From around the web

Like the site?

The new edition of the Directory contains even more!