Non-League Club Directory Logo


Currently Playing In:

Southern League Division One Central


A well established North West London club, Uxbridge played their football as founder members of the Southern League in 1894, competing in a seven club Division Two. Experience in a number of local leagues followed, before the club settled in the progressive Athenian League in 1963.

1894-1899 Southern League
1906-1919 Great Western Suburban
1919-1920 Athenian League
1920-1923 Great Western Suburban
1923-1937 Athenian League
1937-1938 Spartan League
1938-1946 London League
1946-1963 Corinthian League
1963-1982 Athenian League
1982-2004 Isthmian League
2004- Southern League

So Uxbridge Football Club have returned to the League that they helped launch back in 1894. The club has also been respected for its loyalty to their managers as can be seen in their 35 year record. No other senior club has employed just four managers since 1978!

Uxbridge ‘Reds’ have never won any senior championships but their stability and renowned club social spirit is respected throughout non-league football in the South of England.


Club Factfile

Previous Name(s):
Uxbridge Town 1923-1945
Honeycroft Road, Werst Drayton, Middlesex UB7 8HX
01895 442557
M4 to junction 4 (Heathrow), Take A 408 towards Uxbridge for one mile, turn left into Horton Road and the ground is half a mile on the right.
Record Attendance:
1,000 v Arsenal Opening of floodlights 1981
Most Recent Senior Honour:
Middlesex Senior Cup 2000-2001

Club History

Click on a year to see photos, articles and more details about the season.

1978-1979Athenian Football League6thRon Clack
1979-1980Athenian Football League6thRon Clack
1980-1981Athenian Football League12thRon Clack
1981-1982Athenian Football League3rdRon Clack
1982-1983 Isthmian League DivisionTwo6thRon Clack
1983-1984 Isthmian League DivisionTwo7thRon Clack
1984-1985 Isthmian League Division Two South2ndRon Clack
1985-1986 Isthmian League Division One7thRon Clack
1986-1987 Isthmian League Division One9thRon Clack
1987-1988 Isthmian League Division One17thRon Clack
1988-1989 Isthmian League Division One9thRon Clack
1989-1990 Isthmian League Division One18thM.Harvey
1990-1991 Isthmian League Division One16thM.Harvey
1991-1992 Isthmian League Division One15thM.Harvey
1992-1993 Isthmian League Division One15thM.Harvey
1993-1994 Isthmian League Division One15thGeorge Talbot
1994-1995 Isthmian League Division One8thGeorge Talbot
1995-1996 Isthmian League Division One10thGeorge Talbot
1996-1997 Isthmian League Division One13thGeorge Talbot
1997-1998 Isthmian League Division One5thGeorge Talbot
1998-1999 Isthmian League Division One14thGeorge Talbot
1999-2000 Isthmian League Division One10thGeorge Talbot
2000-2001 Isthmian League Division One7thGeorge Talbot
2001-2002 Isthmian League Division One9thGeorge Talbot
2002-2003 Isthmian League Division One North5thGeorge Talbot
2003-2004 Isthmian League Division One North13thGeorge Talbot
2004-2005Southern League Division One East4thGeorge Talbot
2005-2006Southern League Division One East14thGeorge Talbot
2006-2007Southern League Division One S.W.8thTony Choules
2007-2008Southern League Division One S.W.5thTony Choules
2008-2009Southern League Division One S.W.13thTony Choules
2009-2010Southern League Division One S.W.15thTony Choules
2010-2011Southern League Division One Central13thTony Choules
2011-2012Southern League Division One Central4thTony Choules
2012-2013Southern League Division One Central11thTony Choules
2013-2014Southern League Division One Central10thTony Choules

Best Year icon = Best Year


We Want to Hear From You!

Tell us your stories and send us photos through our FaceBook page. Click here to join us.


From around the web

Like the site?

The new edition of the Directory contains even more!