Non-League Club Directory Logo

Walton Casuals

Currently Playing In:

Isthmian League Division One South


Formed in 1948 as competitive football took off across the country again after the second world war, Walton Casuals first sampled competitive football through the Surrey Intermediate League.

This was followed by steady improvements through The Surrey Senior League, The Suburban League and then The Surrey Premier League. Often in the shadow of Walton & Hersham FC, who were three years older and already in senior amateur football, ‘The Stags’ joined The Combined Counties League in 1995 but found the competition tough for the first four years.

Developing into a top ten club after 1999, the 2004-2005 season proved to be very special, as ‘The Casuals’ finished as Champions and earned promotion to The Isthmian League, where they have competed with difficulty, under the guidance of five different managers in Division One South alongside their neighbours Walton & Hersham.


Club Factfile

The Waterside Stadium, Waterside Drive, Walton KT12 2JP
01932 787 749
Left off Terrace Road at first major roundabout out of Walton centre. Ground is by The Xcel Leisure Centre.
Record Attendance:
1748 v AFC Wimbledon Combined Counties League 2004
Most Recent Senior Honour:
Combined Counties League Premier Division 2004-2005.

Club History

Click on a year to see photos, articles and more details about the season.

1996-1997Combined Counties Premier Division20th
1997-1998Combined Counties Premier Division18thMick Byrne
1998-1999Combined Counties Premier Division17thMick Byrne
1999-2000Combined Counties Premier Division5thMick Sullivan & Garry Clark
2000-2001Combined Counties Premier Division6thMick Sullivan & Garry Clark
2001-2002Combined Counties Premier Division9thMick Sullivan & Garry Clark
2002-2003Combined Counties Premier Division18thRay Noad
2003-2004Combined Counties Premier Division7thRay Noad
 2004-2005Combined Counties Premier Division1stRay Noad
2005-2006Isthmian League Division One South15thSpencer Collins
2006-2007Isthmian League Division One South17thSpencer Collins
2007-2008Isthmian League Division One South16thKim Harris
2008-2009Isthmian League Division One South17thJohn Morris
2009-2010Isthmian League Division One South21stSpencer Collins
2010-2011Isthmian League Division One South12thNeil Shipperley
2011-2012Isthmian League Division One South15thNeil Shipperley
2012-2013Isthmian League Division One South22ndMIke Sullivan
2013-2014Isthmian League Division One South

Best Year icon = Best Year


We Want to Hear From You!

Tell us your stories and send us photos through our FaceBook page. Click here to join us.


From around the web

Like the site?

The new edition of the Directory contains even more!