Non-League Club Directory Logo


From 1946 Whyteleafe Football Club originally played as a youth team in their local leagues, but moved up to senior football in The Surrey Senior League in 1958 and then The London Spartan League in 1975.

Developing quickly on and off the field,‘The Leafe’ competed in The Athenian League for
three years before moving on to the Isthmian League Division Two South. The club have always given their managers time to build their own squads and good work from Roy Burton was followed by Steve Kember and promotion up to Division One in 1989.

Life in Division One was never easy, with Lee Richardson proving the most successful of managers leading the club to four top ten finishes, before Stuart Massey also gave consist service. However after twenty seven years of membership, Whyteleafe sadly dropped out of the Isthmian family and are now competing in the newly named Southern Counties League.


Club Factfile


Club History

Click on a year to see photos, articles and more details about the season.

1979-1980London Spartan League7th
1980-1981London Spartan League3rd
1981-1982Athenian League13thTony Monk
1982-1983Athenian League8thTony Monk
1983-1984Athenian League4thRoy Burton
1984-1985Isthmian League Division Two South5thRoy Burton
1985-1986Isthmian League Division Two South5thRoy Burton
1986-1987Isthmian League Division Two South12thRoy Burton
1987-1988Isthmian League Division Two South7thSteve Kember
1988-1989Isthmian League Division Two South2ndSteve Kember
1989-1990Isthmian League Division One14thSteve Kember
1990-1991Isthmian League Division One9thSteve Kember
1991-1992Isthmian League Division One20thSteve Kember
1992-1993Isthmian League Division One14thSteve Kember
1993-1994Isthmian League Division One16thPaul Hinshelwood
1994-1995Isthmian League Division One11thPaul Hinshelwood
1995-1996Isthmian League Division One15thLee Richardson
1996-1997Isthmian League Division One9thLee Richardson
1997-1998Isthmian League Division One19thLee Richardson
1998-1999Isthmian League Division One18thLee Richardson
1999-2000Isthmian League Division One7thLee Richardson
2000-2001Isthmian League Division One9thLee Richardson
2001-2002Isthmian League Division One20thLee Richardson
2002-2003Isthmian League Division One South5thLee Richardson
2003-2004Isthmian League Division One South17thLee Richardson
2004-2005Isthmian League Division One9thStuart Massey
2005-2006Isthmian League Division One18thStuart Massey
2006-2007Isthmian League Division One South20thStuart Massey
2007-2008Isthmian League Division One South11thDavid Swindlehurst
2008-2009Isthmian League Division One South18thStuart Massey
2009-2010Isthmian League Division One South15thStuart Massey
2010-2011Isthmian League Division One South16thNicky English
2011-2012Isthmian League Division One South21stNicky English
2012-2013Kent League6thSteve Griffin
 2013-2014Southern Counties League1stJohn Fowler

Best Year icon = Best Year


We Want to Hear From You!

Tell us your stories and send us photos through our FaceBook page. Click here to join us.


From around the web

Like the site?

The new edition of the Directory contains even more!